inactive

Joseph J Hessel MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best heart surgeon in Arizona
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate. Excellent surgeon. Excellent bedside manner. Very knowledgable. Set expectations and recovery was very accurate to what he stated! He knows his stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the age of 44 I had a stroke, 2 tumors on my heart, and also needed a valve replacement. He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
in the game
Dr. Hessel is a true professional being a former athlete I could see his dedicated work ethic immediately and his knowledge. Being a young patient with a pretty big complicated surgery he said just the right things and was very confident. For that I owe Dr. Hessel a big thanks I will be able to see boys grow a little older. I hope to catch you at a game Dr. Go dbacks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caregiver with excellent credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his bedside manner was horrible, very rude and offensive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Love this Surgeon
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hessel saved my husbands life. He spent more time with him before & after the surgery then any other doctor we've ever had. He could be harsh with incompetent nursing, but was an angel when it came to his patients and their families. Unfortunately my husband developed cancer & the treatment began before his heart had a chance to heal & he passed away less than 6 months after his open heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Happy with care and outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No