ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hessel Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hessel?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Best heart surgeon in Arizona

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Very compassionate. Excellent surgeon. Excellent bedside manner. Very knowledgable. Set expectations and recovery was very accurate to what he stated! He knows his stuff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Saved my life

At the age of 44 I had a stroke, 2 tumors on my heart, and also needed a valve replacement. He saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

in the game

Dr. Hessel is a true professional being a former athlete I could see his dedicated work ethic immediately and his knowledge. Being a young patient with a pretty big complicated surgery he said just the right things and was very confident. For that I owe Dr. Hessel a big thanks I will be able to see boys grow a little older. I hope to catch you at a game Dr. Go dbacks

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

Wonderful caregiver with excellent credentials.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

his bedside manner was horrible, very rude and offensive

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Love this Surgeon

Dr. Hessel saved my husbands life. He spent more time with him before & after the surgery then any other doctor we've ever had. He could be harsh with incompetent nursing, but was an angel when it came to his patients and their families. Unfortunately my husband developed cancer & the treatment began before his heart had a chance to heal & he passed away less than 6 months after his open heart surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Very Happy with care and outcome.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hessel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Ross Bremner

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Smith

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. David Cleveland

    Dr. David Cleveland

    Pediatric Cardiology, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    37