ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hochman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hochman?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Really nice person . Excellent doctor , very professional, caring and explaining everything that he is doing. Make me feel very comfortable and secure . The nurse is very nice and friendly . Definitely this is going to be my gynecologist .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best doc for 45+ ladies

Posted on January 26th, 2015

love this guy...please clone him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Terrific doctor! He is competent, courteous and kind. I have recommended the women I love the most to see him - my daughter and my sister!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Wonderful experiences. He schedules his appointments appropriately so there is no waiting and also if you have a hundred questions, he isn't rushing you out of the door. very knowledgeable, patient, highly professional and caring. Beyond exceptional IMO. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

I felt comfortable and confident in his ability. He was thorough in his initial evaluation; he included my family and medical history, and full examination. Excellent bedside manner. I did not feel rushed at any time. Minor complaint --- medical building is shabby but doctor is top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful

Posted on December 14th, 2010

On my first visit to him Dr. Hochman tried to diagnose me with a female hormonal disorder just by looking at my face. Instead of making a suggestion that I might have it, he told me I definitely had it (without seeing my records or having run any type of bloodwork or other testing). Even when I suggested that he run bloodwork to confirm he said it unnecessary since he was already positive. This was very insensitive, upsetting, and highly unprofessional. I left his office before my appointment was over and will not be returning.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience for a necessary sam day visit

Posted on October 5th, 2010

No wait time. I was taken immediately. Appt was made in AM for that same day-out of concern for me as a patient. Manner was superb, friendly, gentle couteous and mosdt of all knowledgeable. Left knowing I was in excellent hands and that the diagnosis and subsequent procedure, if requied will be well handled.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

I couldn't wait for my insurance cover to change, upon which I ran back to Dr. Hochman! I trust him and like him and like the way he treats me and never rushes and is always interested in his patient as a real person!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hochman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.