Dr. Joseph Hochman MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really nice person . Excellent doctor , very professional, caring and explaining everything that he is doing. Make me feel very comfortable and secure . The nurse is very nice and friendly . Definitely this is going to be my gynecologist .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
the best doc for 45+ ladies
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this guy...please clone him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor! He is competent, courteous and kind. I have recommended the women I love the most to see him - my daughter and my sister!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experiences. He schedules his appointments appropriately so there is no waiting and also if you have a hundred questions, he isn't rushing you out of the door. very knowledgeable, patient, highly professional and caring. Beyond exceptional IMO. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt comfortable and confident in his ability. He was thorough in his initial evaluation; he included my family and medical history, and full examination. Excellent bedside manner. I did not feel rushed at any time. Minor complaint --- medical building is shabby but doctor is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
awful
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
On my first visit to him Dr. Hochman tried to diagnose me with a female hormonal disorder just by looking at my face. Instead of making a suggestion that I might have it, he told me I definitely had it (without seeing my records or having run any type of bloodwork or other testing). Even when I suggested that he run bloodwork to confirm he said it unnecessary since he was already positive. This was very insensitive, upsetting, and highly unprofessional. I left his office before my appointment was over and will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Excellent experience for a necessary sam day visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
No wait time. I was taken immediately. Appt was made in AM for that same day-out of concern for me as a patient. Manner was superb, friendly, gentle couteous and mosdt of all knowledgeable. Left knowing I was in excellent hands and that the diagnosis and subsequent procedure, if requied will be well handled.

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't wait for my insurance cover to change, upon which I ran back to Dr. Hochman! I trust him and like him and like the way he treats me and never rushes and is always interested in his patient as a real person!

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Hochman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.