Dr. Joseph Clark MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Maywood, IL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Patients mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter Heather has melanoma and I took her to Dr. Clark for a year while her regular Dr. Was going back to school. Dr. Clark is a wonderful dr takes all the time you need to explain all treatments and is very good to answer all questions no matter how small he is always well informed and I would strongly recommend him to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I had the worst experience when we were referred to see Dr. Clark. He has no compassion for his patients. He never returns phone calls and has the worst bedside manner ever. My husband waited hours to receive his chemo, but Dr. Clark forgot numerous times to send the order in. The lab tried numerous times to get in touch with him to no avail. This happened every time! If you are a cancer patient, please find another doctor to treat you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Treats cancer, not the whole patient.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were at first excited for our Dad to go to Dr. Clark, as he came recommended for treating melanoma. However, after treating my Dad & offering a glimmer of hope for shrinking the actual tumor through a series of risky treatments, he was completely ill-prepared and uninterested in treating my Dad's awful side effects after the treatments. And the attending doctors on staff at Loyola were also inept at diagnosing and treating Dad's debilitating and ultimately life-threatening complications, due to Dr. Clark's neglect of his own patient. Dry personality or not, he needs to remember to treat the whole patient,complications and all, not just the cancer. Doesn't Loyola treat the "human spirit"?! ....not in this case. They sure dropped the ball and we are extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark is one of the most caring doctors I have ever been to. He has a very dry sense of humor which I supposed could be mistaken for sarcastic, but I find him to be a most caring individual. One I trust with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
sarcastic, incomplete with examination. Did not want to listen. Minimized my medical condition, leaving things out of the report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015

3.7 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Clark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.