Overall Review

4.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exudes confidence without being arrogant. Communicates well with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Wonderful human being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One very caring and outstanding physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Dr. Maguire a wonderful doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
The wait time in his office was about an hour but their were things to do before I saw the doctor. His very kind and explains carefully what he is doing. His staff is great and very helpful. All he has done for me is positive and very helpful, I would and have recommended him. He's a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Dr. Maguire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maguire is awesome. He treats his patients with such respect. My dad and I have been patients and my dad is 89 years old. Dr. Maguire makes my dad feel special and doesn't treat him like an "old man". He explains everything to you, he makes sure you understand everything and he is happy to answer questions. I can't say enough wonderful things about him . My dad has a continuing eye care issue and I am so glad his regular eye doctor recommended Dr. Maguire. On a scale of 1 to 10 , Dr Maguire is a 20+ . I would give him 5 stars if I could. The entire staff at Mid Atlantic Retina is very kind and so easy to work with and in my opinion that comes from the atmosphere set by the doctor. Great Doctor, Great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While in Wills Eye Hospital and not able to even see his face I realized what a sweet compassionate person he is!!!! When I could see him and still have visits I have come to love this man very much!!! My husband now sees him too and we don't know what we would have done without him!!!!! Look forward to visits!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Excellent eye specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Joseph Maguire for approximately 2 years and he has met and exceeded my expectations as a retina specialist. He has an excellent bedside manner. He is always cheerful and most of all has great experience and knowledge in his field of practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everything was explained in a language I could understand. The staff was friendly and knowlegable. I would definately reccommend Dr Maguire to anyone having retinal issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Excellent Experience
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied- very informative and answered all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He is always courteous and professional along with his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Good Doc - Short Wait
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did all required tests in one visit. Moved right along. Didn't wait long between tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Pleasant and Thorough
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maguire is very pleasant and very thorough with his exams. I would highly recommend Dr. Maguire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Maguire, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bala Cynwyd, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Courtland Schmidt

31 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marlene Moster

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Dale

7 years experience

3.0 of 5