Interventional Spine and Pain Management
17 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Constable Hook
19 E 27th St
Bayonne, NJ 07002
201-436-0033
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

15

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4736842105263 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7368421052632 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7368421052632 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6842105263158 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6470588235294 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Very pleased  |  show details
by Pat on May 20th, 2014

I was very nervous and anxious when I came too the office . I had a lot of papers to fill out and one of the medical assistants was kind enough to help me . She new I was nervous and said I had nothing to worry about She was very pleasant when taking me to the room and asking me questions before the doctor come in the room too see me. Melissa and Dr. Ibrahim are both very nice people. I got a nerve block and I am feeling some difference. Although I'm still in pain. I got a call the day after my procedure to see how I was doing and very pleased that they are checking up on me. I am very pleased with how I am treated and how the girls take care of me. Thank you

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Appointment  |  show details
Feb 11th, 2014

I think that the girls Ellie and Meghan spend more time with me then Dr. They do ask questions that in any facility a doctor would ask but instead they are the ones that know more about my pain then the own doctor. Check out is in the front and only one girl checking in very unorganized and sometimes staff is clueless. I love the staff and nj spine and pain but I would like some change

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  check up  |  show details
by gloria silas on Feb 6th, 2014

yes I would recommend someone here the office is very nice and the visits have helped me, curteous staff, good wait time, accurate diagnosis.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very poor communication  |  show details
by Patricia K on Apr 24th, 2013

I have had back pain for nearly 1 years now. I made an appointment with doctor Ibrahim and I waited in the office for nearly 2 hours, finally I was about to give up and leave and the receptionist asked me if I would like to see the PA so I agreed, Melissa Gallagher was very compasoniate and knowledgeable, I trust her. SHE GAVE ME A SCRIPT FOR PAIN MED< My fisrt day of taking them I had no problem second day was a whole differant story I called the office and needed to speak to her and left a message for her to return my call, which she did the next day but I wasnt home. I called back and asked for a return call and to this day I still havent heard from her. I made an appointment for a follow up visit and the lady on the phone mader it for 10.30 thursday and asked me to hold on, well 1/2 hr later I called back and the next lady said no appointment was made. Very lack of communication, But Dr. Ibrahim is the greatest. Really cant wait to see the staff when I go Thursday.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  One of earths angels  |  show details
by Cherie Provost. on Mar 25th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Ibrahim for 5 years since a slip and fall on black ice. I truly believe if it were not for him I would not be able to tolerate working. I go every day using my spinal cord stimulator and knowing of I need to see him I have no worries about getting in. The staff is great and they also treat patients with compassion. It is well known that The Lord has angels on earth for us to encounter and from my heart I know he is one of my angels. I have sent friends and family to his office. If I could give him more than four stars I would. God Bless

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible experience!  |  show details
Jul 7th, 2012

Since going to him I have lost total use of my arm.After injections, blood formed in my arm and I had to go to a real doctor. He did not blame himself and didn't want to have anything else to do with me... That is until the bill was due.His bill was overly expensive. Not only that but I was double billed. I probably would have been triple billed....I guess he needs more than the above few friends as patients!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  brahim excellent doctor and very professional...  |  show details
Jun 29th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Ibrahim for quite some time..I do agree wtih the other comments about him being compassionate very understanding about the needs of the patient...There are doctors who treat their patients like "road kill" on the contrary Dr. Ibrahim is someone i would recomment to anyone who needs help with chronic pain....His staff very understanding as well, I've developed more of a rapport with Maria, Anna and especially Mellisa Gallagher their newest(physician assistant) extremely knowledgeable and exhibits a very attractive quality...I will undergo a peripheral spinal cord stimulatation and i know that i am in great hands...

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very good Doctor  |  show details
Mar 7th, 2012

He listens to your problems and concerns and takes time with you. I have never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen. Office staff is very friendly . One of my best doctors.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

I thank you for your comment and will do our best to continue to provide the best , compassionate patient care. please update us with any comments so we can continue to improve our services thanks again for your comment

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A  |  show details
Nov 22nd, 2011

Dr, Ibrahim is the best. . I have had pain problems for the last 25 years. . never got to root of problem.. doctor Ibrahim spent quit a bit of time with me running tests and was very concerned about me feeling well again, ,i would most definatly refer him to people looking for answers.

Doctor's Response

I thank you for your comment and will do our best to continue to provide the best , compassionate patient care. please update us with any comments so we can continue to improve our services thanks again for your comment and forgive me for the late response

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  one of the best Drs  |  show details
Apr 25th, 2011

Dr. Ibrahim is one of a kind. He really cares for his patients and is always looking out for their best interest. He always answers your questions and returns all your calls promptly. The staff is amazing.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Pain MANAGEMENT  |  show details
Mar 3rd, 2011

Dr Ibrahim is a great doctor. He listens to your issues and address them very conservatively. He is big on injections but is willing to give pain medication if needed. He has never pushed any medication on me in fact it was the opposite. He is very fair and understanding. The staff is great and always has your best interest at hand. Margarete the manager is the sweetest and the kindest person in the world she would probably give you an organ if you needed one. The nurse practitioner is just as good as the doctor him self. She is MUCH easier on the eye then the doc...lol. Overall my experience with the doc and his team has been excellent. I had insurance before it was cut off and there rate for office visits are the cheapest in the state.. rather in the country. I was discharged due to my own negligence but i have nothing but great things to say about them. I hope them all well god speed...

Doctor's Response

I thank you for your comment and will do our best to continue to provide the best , compassionate patient care. please update us with any comments so we can continue to improve our services thanks again for your comment and forgive me for the late response

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 8th, 2011

ive been seeing dr Iberahim for 5 or6 years now. he is a great dr. he implanted a spinal cord stimulator 2 years ago ive had no problems with it he moved 40 miles away from me i followed him to bayonne from dover nj because he is the best if you need pain management dr he is the man u would want to see one word awsome doc!!!!!!!!

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your comment, and I wish happy, healthy ,painless life I will be there for you when needed

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He changed my life  |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2010

I had gotten so used to living with pain..I had not slept on my right side in over 10 years..many times my boss had to drive me to work..because I could not drive..it got soo bad I could not walk without crying..I was afraid..I had one injection..a lumbar epidural ..It will be 2 years this april..I wish I had met him in 1986..It was painless..And I am pain free..after all these years.I know it will not last forever..I have degenerating issues..but I'm very happy...I could have never imagined the results were possible..I am coming to NJ in January..And I cannot wait to see...him again..only this time I'm not crying!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  CHRIS CHAMBERLAIN  |  show details
Nov 6th, 2010

DR IBERAHIM, IS A TRUE FRIEND A GREAT DOCTOR, AND HE HELPS ME COPE WITH MY BACK PAIN

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Brenda Turner on Jun 9th, 2010

Dr. Joseph Ibrahim is a very Compassionate, efficent pain specialist that spends enough time with his patients, he changes my entire life as I was suffering of chronic low back pain after I had spinal fusion I continued to have severe back pain that radiates to bilateral legs, He implanted the spinal cord stimulator which I consider my best freind and made a difference in my life, thank GOD for having Dr. Ib rahim