Dr. Joseph Ibrahim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr Ibrahim before and he was excellent after losing my job i had to get obamacare/medicaid insurance which he doesn't accept i was willing to pay cash cause he was so great n he doesn't accept cash which i find odd i would love to go back to him but can't because his receptionist told me he only takes certain insurance it's sad I'm missing out on a great doctor SMH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch out for this one. takes private insurance blue cross b.s. out of network with no copay ,its agreed on ,please do that. Likes to do procedures , st Jude or Medtronic back stimulators which is at the hospital. other procedures likes burn nerve ending only to the chosen few. At any of his other three facilities If your Egyptian this is your man. Not that old but does it his way no understanding toward the American lifestyle. Oh his Christian values, very nice but he doesn't follow them. Goes back and forth to Egypt a lot probably family issues so you wont see him after the first 2 visits. stay away from the opians- oxycotins etc and he drug test you which is Dea regulations although its not accurate which is scary. Some place in Tenn . I called and I think just too many generations of stile homemade 190 proof liquor. lol kidding around . they acted to weird . Watch the way he bills you and keep records . The staff , song back stabbers , you don't owe them anything so don't be overly nice they take it as weakness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
I give him two thumbs up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ibrahim is a caring and compassionate. He listen to what you have to say and does all he can do to solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTORS AND STAFF I EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Very pleased
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous and anxious when I came too the office . I had a lot of papers to fill out and one of the medical assistants was kind enough to help me . She new I was nervous and said I had nothing to worry about She was very pleasant when taking me to the room and asking me questions before the doctor come in the room too see me. Melissa and Dr. Ibrahim are both very nice people. I got a nerve block and I am feeling some difference. Although I'm still in pain. I got a call the day after my procedure to see how I was doing and very pleased that they are checking up on me. I am very pleased with how I am treated and how the girls take care of me. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Appointment
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that the girls Ellie and Meghan spend more time with me then Dr. They do ask questions that in any facility a doctor would ask but instead they are the ones that know more about my pain then the own doctor. Check out is in the front and only one girl checking in very unorganized and sometimes staff is clueless. I love the staff and nj spine and pain but I would like some change
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
check up
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yes I would recommend someone here the office is very nice and the visits have helped me, curteous staff, good wait time, accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Very poor communication
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had back pain for nearly 1 years now. I made an appointment with doctor Ibrahim and I waited in the office for nearly 2 hours, finally I was about to give up and leave and the receptionist asked me if I would like to see the PA so I agreed, Melissa Gallagher was very compasoniate and knowledgeable, I trust her. SHE GAVE ME A SCRIPT FOR PAIN MED< My fisrt day of taking them I had no problem second day was a whole differant story I called the office and needed to speak to her and left a message for her to return my call, which she did the next day but I wasnt home. I called back and asked for a return call and to this day I still havent heard from her. I made an appointment for a follow up visit and the lady on the phone mader it for 10.30 thursday and asked me to hold on, well 1/2 hr later I called back and the next lady said no appointment was made. Very lack of communication, But Dr. Ibrahim is the greatest. Really cant wait to see the staff when I go Thursday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
One of earths angels
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Ibrahim for 5 years since a slip and fall on black ice. I truly believe if it were not for him I would not be able to tolerate working. I go every day using my spinal cord stimulator and knowing of I need to see him I have no worries about getting in. The staff is great and they also treat patients with compassion. It is well known that The Lord has angels on earth for us to encounter and from my heart I know he is one of my angels. I have sent friends and family to his office. If I could give him more than four stars I would. God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Horrible experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Since going to him I have lost total use of my arm.After injections, blood formed in my arm and I had to go to a real doctor. He did not blame himself and didn't want to have anything else to do with me... That is until the bill was due.His bill was overly expensive. Not only that but I was double billed. I probably would have been triple billed....I guess he needs more than the above few friends as patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
brahim excellent doctor and very professional...
Wait time
20 minutes
I've been a patient of Dr. Ibrahim for quite some time..I do agree wtih the other comments about him being compassionate very understanding about the needs of the patient...There are doctors who treat their patients like "road kill" on the contrary Dr. Ibrahim is someone i would recomment to anyone who needs help with chronic pain....His staff very understanding as well, I've developed more of a rapport with Maria, Anna and especially Mellisa Gallagher their newest(physician assistant) extremely knowledgeable and exhibits a very attractive quality...I will undergo a peripheral spinal cord stimulatation and i know that i am in great hands...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Very good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to your problems and concerns and takes time with you. I have never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen. Office staff is very friendly . One of my best doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Ibrahim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Atalla

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Huish

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christie Pona

be the first to rate this Doctor