Dr. Joseph Iemma MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fairlawn, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iemma has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. He is highly competent and is clearly well read in the latest medical research relevant to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iemma is wonderful, caring, compassionate & thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is ALWAYS about the patient. Love him and I will never go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iemma practices with the highest excellence and experience to provide top level care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him for a follow-up for an emergency visit. He was mean and made me feel horrible. He even accused me of trying to manipulate him and "playing games"! I'm not good at verbal sparing so I said nothing. I ddidn't understand. I explained what I needed and was verbally attacked and abused. I could understand if I was asking for narcotics or something. . I'm looking for another doctor who knows how to express his concerns without being mean. plus I paid out of pocket
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST physician I have ever had! Thorough, courteous and professional! Great referrals to specialists! I pray he outlives me as he is the only primary care doctor I ever want!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Office Visit 1/6/13
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iemma made me feel lousy. He has a horrible bedside manner. He was filling in for my regular primary physician and I will NEVER see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
I am so fortunate to have found him.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 25 years of being my primary care physician, my doctor moved to another city so I needed another doctor. My wife, who was an ICU/CCU/ER nurse for 20 years, suggested that I "try" Dr Iemma. I am now Dr Iemma's patient. He has been a godsend for me. He is intelligent, caring and very professional.He gets an A+ from me!

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Iemma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.