The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ihm Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ihm?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ihm?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

He was the right Doctor for the job

I am so happy that I found Dr. Ihm. He helped me greatly and was a good listener.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

Negligent

I was under a lot of pain without receiving any medication for my pain for more than a month. I had severe swelling and he disregarded it. Only after many weeks of therapy that made things worse he ordered the MRI.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

patient care

I don't know of my many doctors who call there patients to follow-up , or give them their direct number in case of an emergency or worsening pain. He is a great clinician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

An excellent diagnostician

I have seen Dr. Ihm for several different problems over the years, and he has always been accurate in his diagnosis. When I had a long-term serious back problem, he recommended surgery. For shoulder and neck problems he has prescribed physical therapy, which in every case has been effective.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

There are some back injuries that cannot be fixed with physical activity. Dr Ihm either doesn't know the difference or just wanted to keep my money going to him. I had one of those injuries and suffered way too long because Dr Ihm did not refer me to a surgeon after seeing my mri. In fact, he didn't take an mri until after physical therapy did not work for me. I don't know medicine or any better. Now I know that he should have taken and mri and decided the correct plan of actin for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

One of the worst physicians

Dr Ihm is one of the worst physicians I have consulted. He epitomizes a lot of the negative aspects of our health care. Due to his negligence and lack of intelligent diagnostic abilities I incurred additional pain and suffering which led to a surgical intervention. If he had taken the time to listen to the description and used common medical judgment I would not have suffered to the degree I did. Please do yourself a favor and go see another physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ihm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Monica Rho

    Dr. Monica Rho

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Colleen Fitzgerald

    Dr. Colleen Fitzgerald

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Andrew Hendrix

    Dr. Andrew Hendrix

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    24