ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ihm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ihm?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

He was the right Doctor for the job

Posted on March 15th, 2017

I am so happy that I found Dr. Ihm. He helped me greatly and was a good listener.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligent

Posted on May 27th, 2014

I was under a lot of pain without receiving any medication for my pain for more than a month. I had severe swelling and he disregarded it. Only after many weeks of therapy that made things worse he ordered the MRI.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient care

Posted on February 13th, 2013

I don't know of my many doctors who call there patients to follow-up , or give them their direct number in case of an emergency or worsening pain. He is a great clinician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent diagnostician

Posted on December 25th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Ihm for several different problems over the years, and he has always been accurate in his diagnosis. When I had a long-term serious back problem, he recommended surgery. For shoulder and neck problems he has prescribed physical therapy, which in every case has been effective.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2010

There are some back injuries that cannot be fixed with physical activity. Dr Ihm either doesn't know the difference or just wanted to keep my money going to him. I had one of those injuries and suffered way too long because Dr Ihm did not refer me to a surgeon after seeing my mri. In fact, he didn't take an mri until after physical therapy did not work for me. I don't know medicine or any better. Now I know that he should have taken and mri and decided the correct plan of actin for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the worst physicians

Posted on August 15th, 2009

Dr Ihm is one of the worst physicians I have consulted. He epitomizes a lot of the negative aspects of our health care. Due to his negligence and lack of intelligent diagnostic abilities I incurred additional pain and suffering which led to a surgical intervention. If he had taken the time to listen to the description and used common medical judgment I would not have suffered to the degree I did. Please do yourself a favor and go see another physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ihm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.