ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ilvento Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ilvento?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ilvento?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

He completely missed the boat on a forty something year old male patient with several risk factors for heart disease, who he was consulted on for chest pain. The guy should have been taken to cath lab, but he never came in all weekend to see patient, just did orders over phone. The guy had positive troponins and chest pain. He should have had cath procedure. He did a stress test which is not as accurate then sent him home. He died suddenly next day of massive heart attack. Maybe for rhythm issues he's good. Just hope he's not on call if your a patient with chest pain! There is a 12 year old child without a father due to him not going by the guidelines for people with chest pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Dr. Ilvento

Simply the best Dr. in the world. Nicest guy and incredible physician. I wish every Dr. was as good as him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

I am extremely grateful

I was referred to Dr. Ilvento for catheter ablation to treat paroxysmal atrial tachycardia (PAT). After 30 years with this condition, and having it get worse recently, I was becoming unable to enjoy vigorous exercise. My favorite vacations always include hiking or backpacking, and I was starting to avoid these activities.The procedure cured me, and I am getting a great deal more enjoyment out of life, knowing that I won't be hit with a PAT attack again. I am deeply grateful to this doctor for giving me this.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Unsurpassable

Dr. Ilvento and his partner Dr. Gidney performed a catheter ablation on me for a long-standing case of atrial fibrillation. Their credentials are impeccable, their attention to detail is phenomenal, they are genuinely caring warm people, and they got the job done. I couldn't be more pleased and I would not consider going anywhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

OUTSTANDING DR.

My pacemaker surgery and aftercare were excelent. He always answers questions completely. He is ablolutely the most caring Dr. I have been treated, ever! It is worth my 55 mile for an appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ilvento is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Reyna Talanian

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Brett Gidney

    Dr. Brett Gidney

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (95)
    15
  • Dr. Claudio Bonometti

    Dr. Claudio Bonometti

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (46)
    19