Dr. Joseph Ilvento MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Santa Barbara, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
He completely missed the boat on a forty something year old male patient with several risk factors for heart disease, who he was consulted on for chest pain. The guy should have been taken to cath lab, but he never came in all weekend to see patient, just did orders over phone. The guy had positive troponins and chest pain. He should have had cath procedure. He did a stress test which is not as accurate then sent him home. He died suddenly next day of massive heart attack. Maybe for rhythm issues he's good. Just hope he's not on call if your a patient with chest pain! There is a 12 year old child without a father due to him not going by the guidelines for people with chest pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Dr. Ilvento
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best Dr. in the world. Nicest guy and incredible physician. I wish every Dr. was as good as him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
I am extremely grateful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ilvento for catheter ablation to treat paroxysmal atrial tachycardia (PAT). After 30 years with this condition, and having it get worse recently, I was becoming unable to enjoy vigorous exercise. My favorite vacations always include hiking or backpacking, and I was starting to avoid these activities.The procedure cured me, and I am getting a great deal more enjoyment out of life, knowing that I won't be hit with a PAT attack again. I am deeply grateful to this doctor for giving me this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Unsurpassable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ilvento and his partner Dr. Gidney performed a catheter ablation on me for a long-standing case of atrial fibrillation. Their credentials are impeccable, their attention to detail is phenomenal, they are genuinely caring warm people, and they got the job done. I couldn't be more pleased and I would not consider going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
OUTSTANDING DR.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pacemaker surgery and aftercare were excelent. He always answers questions completely. He is ablolutely the most caring Dr. I have been treated, ever! It is worth my 55 mile for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Ilvento, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.