ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ivan Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ivan?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

My mother was in her 70's and hadn't seen a doctor or hospital 50 years. Dr. Ivan was so caring and considerate. He helped give us over 15 more years with her. Great Doctor and a wonderful person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Amazing

Despite the prior reviews, Dr. Ivan is the most amazing doctor I have ever been in contact with. He was so very thorough. He gave me as much time as I needed. It is so knowledgable. It is difficult to read the bad reviews because he is not what seems to be portrayed. I would have more children just to go through the experience with him again. He cannot be replaced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Lies

This dr states that he supports women in their quest to have a vaginal delivery after prior cesarian section. This is a lie. He will lie to keep you as a patient and then yank the rug out from under you when it comes time to delivery. He overstates risks of vbacs while underemphasizing the risk of repeat surgery. He places false criteria on women trying to vbac, telling them that they must deliver prior to their estimated due date, otherwise their rate of uterine rupture "goes through the roof." He is also dismissive of women who choose to breastfeed. I have seen many ob-gyns in the last 20 years due to moves, he ranks at the absolute bottom. If you value your health, your future fertility and your uterus, don't go to him. I wouldn't let him treat a hangnail.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Most compassionate caring Dr. I have met in a long time.

I have been going to Dr. Ivan for several years. My previous dr. was awesome. I was a little nervous about starting with a new dr. Dr. Ivan is truely the best out there. I gave him four stars because that's the most I am allowed to give. I would have given him 100!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Dr. ivan is a competent; however he lacks in bedside manner including poor eye contact and never congratulated me on my pregnancy and often referring to my unborn child as a parasite. The visits are good when he is in a good mood, but when he is in a bad mood he is short. He is a single practitioner who doesn't like to be questioned. If he is questioned about some of the information he gives, he shows his temper. He will tell you all of the information of how your pregnancy could go wrong without sugar coating any details. He is proud of that fact; however he lacks any compassion for the mother and her plight and has no problems about making a pregnant woman cry. I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

There is no other doctor that would have made me feel well cared for during my high risk pregnancy. He was professional, compassionate, and knowledgeable. He would refer me to specialists but still stay abreast of my condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ivan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, NJ.

  • Dr. Rhonda Sanderson

    Dr. Rhonda Sanderson

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warren, NJ 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    37
  • Dr. Shilpa Clott

    Dr. Shilpa Clott

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warren, NJ 0.10 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    20
  • Dr. Thomas Deangelus

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warren, NJ 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    28