The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Marotta Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

The BEST of the BEST! I will truly miss him. Great Doc. wonderful man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

I have been Dr. Marotta's patient for over 10 years and all I can say is good things about him. Besides being an excellent surgeon, he is very professional and personable. He has always given me enough time during consultations and I 0have never had to wait long to be seen by him. His staff is extremely courteous. Highly recommend this orthopedic practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

I think Dr. Marotta is very professional and a wonderful surgeon. He shows compassion and cares a lot for his patients. He does a lot of wonderful things for others and changed my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Came reccommended but

while he may be a skilled surgeon the rest of his attributes are lacking. I think there is something wrong with his ability to relate to a patients pain. He is aloof and almost cocky. In the end I decided I'd had enough of being treated like so much lint on a fine suit. In his world you either heal textbook style or you're a liability.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

unacceptable

Dr. Marotta was very rude and I will not be returning to him. I hadn't seen him for a while because my husband passed away. when I went back to him to get my issue taken care of, he asked why I had waited so long to see him. I explained that my husband had just passed away. His answer was "Oh, well you need surgery so when your ready give us a call and next time dont wait so long."

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Marotta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, NY.

  • Dr. James Slavin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Troy, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Andrew Gunther

    Trauma Surgery, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Troy, NY 1.26 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Jessica Shin

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Troy, NY 3.08 mi

    5