inactive

Dr. Joseph Marotta MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Troy, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST of the BEST! I will truly miss him. Great Doc. wonderful man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Marotta's patient for over 10 years and all I can say is good things about him. Besides being an excellent surgeon, he is very professional and personable. He has always given me enough time during consultations and I 0have never had to wait long to be seen by him. His staff is extremely courteous. Highly recommend this orthopedic practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Marotta is very professional and a wonderful surgeon. He shows compassion and cares a lot for his patients. He does a lot of wonderful things for others and changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Came reccommended but
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
while he may be a skilled surgeon the rest of his attributes are lacking. I think there is something wrong with his ability to relate to a patients pain. He is aloof and almost cocky. In the end I decided I'd had enough of being treated like so much lint on a fine suit. In his world you either heal textbook style or you're a liability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
unacceptable
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marotta was very rude and I will not be returning to him. I hadn't seen him for a while because my husband passed away. when I went back to him to get my issue taken care of, he asked why I had waited so long to see him. I explained that my husband had just passed away. His answer was "Oh, well you need surgery so when your ready give us a call and next time dont wait so long."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Marotta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, NY.