The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Schwartz Is this you?
  • 38
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Schwartz?


48 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

The best endocrinology doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

excellent dr. who spends quality time, compassionate, and caring! Highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Schwartz has been consistently providing excellent care for 10 years. Staff is lovely!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Good doctor/patient interaction

Dr. Schwartz is patient and thorough in his care and diagnostics. He is considerate and has a great deal of empathy. The staff is pleasant and helpful and is accommodating in an urgent care situation. They work miracles with processing insurance paperwork and Rx's. However, the price of this individual care is having to wait a long time to be seen no matter what time you are scheduled. Bring a book.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

I feel comfortable and confident with the care provided.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

The best endocrinologist I have ever had, and I have been a diabetic more than 30 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Amber and staff are just great. They help with all the things I need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

I met with Dr. Schwartz and his physician assistant (PA) and had a tremendous experience. The PA was knowledgeable, caring, and confident. Dr. Schwartz was a superstar. He did not leave the room until he explained everything to me and made sure that I had no further questions. I am recommending him and his PAs to all of my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I went to visit Dr. Schwartz hoping he could help me with my medical issues. By the time our visit was over, I had met his friendly staff, very knowledgeable physician assistant and the wonderful doctor himself. He is kind, caring, a real expert, as well as handsome to boot. I also left feeling confident that all of my questions were appropriately answered and that I was in really good hands. He even gave some solid advice on some non-endocrine issues. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Schwartz is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever met. He also happens to be brilliant.I actually enjoy seeing Dr. Schwartz.His office staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful.I cannot recommend him any higher.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Schwartz is a fantastic and knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner.He will always spend as much time with you as you need. For me and all my questions, sometimes that is a lot.His office is decorated beautifully and is very comfortable.His staff is very courteous and warm. They are a pleasure to deal with and complement Dr. Schwartz nicely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Dr. Schwartz is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever met. I highly recommend him and his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Rachel Bier

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Residency

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Alejandra Borensztein

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    7
  • Dr. Hyesoo Lowe-Shin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    13