Dr. Joseph Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Englewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent dr. who spends quality time, compassionate, and caring! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz has been consistently providing excellent care for 10 years. Staff is lovely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Good doctor/patient interaction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is patient and thorough in his care and diagnostics. He is considerate and has a great deal of empathy. The staff is pleasant and helpful and is accommodating in an urgent care situation. They work miracles with processing insurance paperwork and Rx's. However, the price of this individual care is having to wait a long time to be seen no matter what time you are scheduled. Bring a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel comfortable and confident with the care provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best endocrinologist I have ever had, and I have been a diabetic more than 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amber and staff are just great. They help with all the things I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Schwartz and his physician assistant (PA) and had a tremendous experience. The PA was knowledgeable, caring, and confident. Dr. Schwartz was a superstar. He did not leave the room until he explained everything to me and made sure that I had no further questions. I am recommending him and his PAs to all of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to visit Dr. Schwartz hoping he could help me with my medical issues. By the time our visit was over, I had met his friendly staff, very knowledgeable physician assistant and the wonderful doctor himself. He is kind, caring, a real expert, as well as handsome to boot. I also left feeling confident that all of my questions were appropriately answered and that I was in really good hands. He even gave some solid advice on some non-endocrine issues. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever met. He also happens to be brilliant.I actually enjoy seeing Dr. Schwartz.His office staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful.I cannot recommend him any higher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Schwartz is a fantastic and knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner.He will always spend as much time with you as you need. For me and all my questions, sometimes that is a lot.His office is decorated beautifully and is very comfortable.His staff is very courteous and warm. They are a pleasure to deal with and complement Dr. Schwartz nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever met. I highly recommend him and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is an amazing Dr. with a heart. He goes above and beyong what is expected and his care and compassion is unmatached. Dr. schwartz takes the time and is attentive to my and my wifes specific needs. He is by far nothing we have ever seen in a Dr. We feel 100% confident in his abilties and are very happy with his staff and their treatment of us
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.