Dr. Joseph Jamal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Makes his diagnosis, outlines a plan and implements it. Explains procedures and conditions in easy to understand terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was referred to Dr. Jamal when two tumors were discovered in my kidney. Not only did he save my life but was able to save my kidney as well. He is an excellent surgeon, is very understanding and has a wonderful bedside manner and sense of humor. I will always be greatful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamal removed my husband's prostate after he was diagnosed with cancer. He was not only personable, he took the time to explain, in layman terms, the whole procedure and all that went with it. The surgery was a great success and his wonderful recovery is a direct result to the skill and attentiveness to detail that Dr. Jamal gave us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I simply owe Dr Jamal and the staff of Advanced Urology my life. Their persistence and determination to find my prostate cancer and remove it from my body before it could spread has given me a new lease on life. I could have easily convinced myself that I wasn’t sick after getting negative biopsies and other tests, but Dr Jamal would not rest until he was 100% sure we covered all our bases. I guess the earlier the stage the harder it is to find, thank GOD he didn’t stop. We caught it early and we removed my prostate with no side effects that they warn you of. I truly feel reborn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Jamal by my urologist for kidney surgery. He reviewed my case thoroughly and explained to me in detail in language that the average person could understand.My surgery was a complete s.' uccesss.Thank you Dr. Jamal for your professionalism. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Jamal to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Thanks Dr. Jamal
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Jamal from my urologist for a tumor on my kidney. Dr. Jamal spent time with my wife and I going over my MRI, and explaining what we were looking at. He recommended surgery to remove the tumor and explained the entire procedure thoroughly. Dr. Jamal made me feel confident in proceeding with him as my surgeon. Dr. Jamal did not sugar coat the situation and was honest about the risks involved. The surgery went as planned with no complications and was a success. From my experience with Dr. Jamal, I am happy to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very frightened at the prospect of undergoing surgery to remove a growing tumor on top of my left adrenal gland. Dr. Joseph Jamal proved to be professional, caring, and competent. During post op, both Dr. Jamal and his associate, Dr. Joseph Heimbauer have demonstrated their commitment to my complete recovery. I recommend them very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall i was very happy with dr. jamal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Current Patient - 1 1/2 years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamal is a caring, talented, dedicated surgeon who took a personal interest in me and all phases of my surgery and recovery. I continue to be amazed at how he remembers all aspects of my case. Surgery is probable not for all cases of prostate cancer. In my case I had an aggressive form and the organ was completely covered with cancer. The care I received from the Doctor was outstanding and the follow up and guidance extraordinary. I strongly recommend him to anyone who needs a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamal is the best! I had a robotic pyeloplasty and it couldn't have gone smoother. I've never felt rushed when speaking with him, both before and after the surgery. His bedside manner is excellent, I have never felt uncomfortable discussing anything with him. The surgery was successful, no problems post op! I would definitely recommend him to others (already have actually). Thanks Dr Jamal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Best Urology Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamal is a fantastic urologist. He has great manners and very understanding and caring. He did surgery on me and everything went smooth while the recovery was even smoother. I highly recommend him as a surgeon. You feel so comfortable talking to him and he explains everything very calmly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Jamal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Schulz

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Toby Handler

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Faiella

26 years experience

4.3 of 5