Dr. Joseph Jamaris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
back pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor had specific advice. He prescribed meds that worked and offered to give me spinal shots if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
C7-C8 Laminectomy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Jamaris to be a patient, kind, empathetic surgeon who addressed my concerns in a professional manner and explained all procedures thoroughly. Dr, Jamaris operated on me over 30 years ago. The operation was a complete success. However, it was my perception at the time that Dr. Jamaris has very little patience with malingerers and med seeking patients. I did not find him to be sexist as someone mentioned in another comment. He completed a myelogram and a laminectomy on C7-C8. He talked me through every step of the myelogram and I felt relieved and at ease with the process. The surgery was a complete success. In the interim, I continued on to complete an RN program and BA in Psychology and am a licensed RN. I now have another herniated disc at L5. I live in VA, however, if I were still living in MD, I would choose Dr. Jamaris as my neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr I have seen in a long time. Fantastic bedside manner and unbelievably gifted in his craft.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jamaris is a excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow-up. Inflicts frustration on patient when outcome of procedure did not go as he wanted. Sexist. Waited about an hour for a procedure. Horrible bedside manner. Knowledgeable, but leaves you in the cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Extremely Caring and Helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lumbar surgery by Dr. Jamaris several years ago and I've felt amazing ever since. He is an extremely caring and helpful physician. He explained everyhing in a way I was able to understand, and always answered any questions I had for the past several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamaris was very direct an to the point. My surgery went well. I would recommend Dr. Jamaris to anyone needing a great surgeon. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamaris did my lumbar surgery, and I've felt wonderful ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
sweetheart
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he comes off as gruff at first, but he's not... he's trying to gather as much information as he can. He's very cautious about surgery and procedures, but honestly, that's a good thing... surgery is NOT to e taken lightly by anyone! As someone with multiple medical conditions, I've seen a lot of doctors in my short life, and I have to say he is one of maybe 3 doctors that has such an amazing bedside manner. He's truly caring, compassionate, takes you seriously, and doesn't rush you away! A true gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Optimum of Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamaris is outstanding. His expertise is undenyable. He explains your condition so you understand your problem. He also explains his course of action to combat the problem and it works. I trust him wholeheartedly. His staff is all excellent and very professional. When you are in pain people don't understand. They do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
top notch physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamaris diagnosed me accurately and knew how to relieve my symptoms. I had a lumbar laminectomy on L3, L4 & L5 and I am now feeling well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
back surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did and excellent job on my husbands surgery and my husband is doing well and its been 5 years! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Jamaris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Solomon

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amiel Bethel

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danny Liang

9 years experience

5.0 of 5