The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Jamaris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Jamaris?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Wonderful Doctor!

I'd first seen Dr. Jamaris a few years ago when I suspected having a pinched nerve in my neck (based on symptoms). At the first appointment, based solely on his examination in-office, he told me there was evidence of spinal cord damage, which was later confirmed from an MRI. He will be operating next month. He has always taken the time to explain things thoroughly and in depth, from MRI results, to surgery. I don't understand the reviews that are positive, yet only 1 star. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is having issues with their neck, for diagnosis and/or surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

back pain

The doctor had specific advice. He prescribed meds that worked and offered to give me spinal shots if needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

C7-C8 Laminectomy

I found Dr. Jamaris to be a patient, kind, empathetic surgeon who addressed my concerns in a professional manner and explained all procedures thoroughly. Dr, Jamaris operated on me over 30 years ago. The operation was a complete success. However, it was my perception at the time that Dr. Jamaris has very little patience with malingerers and med seeking patients. I did not find him to be sexist as someone mentioned in another comment. He completed a myelogram and a laminectomy on C7-C8. He talked me through every step of the myelogram and I felt relieved and at ease with the process. The surgery was a complete success. In the interim, I continued on to complete an RN program and BA in Psychology and am a licensed RN. I now have another herniated disc at L5. I live in VA, however, if I were still living in MD, I would choose Dr. Jamaris as my neurosurgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Best Dr I have seen in a long time. Fantastic bedside manner and unbelievably gifted in his craft.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr Jamaris is a excellent Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Rude

No follow-up. Inflicts frustration on patient when outcome of procedure did not go as he wanted. Sexist. Waited about an hour for a procedure. Horrible bedside manner. Knowledgeable, but leaves you in the cold.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Extremely Caring and Helpful

I had lumbar surgery by Dr. Jamaris several years ago and I've felt amazing ever since. He is an extremely caring and helpful physician. He explained everyhing in a way I was able to understand, and always answered any questions I had for the past several years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Jamaris was very direct an to the point. My surgery went well. I would recommend Dr. Jamaris to anyone needing a great surgeon. Thank You.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr. Jamaris did my lumbar surgery, and I've felt wonderful ever since.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Forklift mechanic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

sweetheart

he comes off as gruff at first, but he's not... he's trying to gather as much information as he can. He's very cautious about surgery and procedures, but honestly, that's a good thing... surgery is NOT to e taken lightly by anyone! As someone with multiple medical conditions, I've seen a lot of doctors in my short life, and I have to say he is one of maybe 3 doctors that has such an amazing bedside manner. He's truly caring, compassionate, takes you seriously, and doesn't rush you away! A true gem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Optimum of Excellence

Dr. Jamaris is outstanding. His expertise is undenyable. He explains your condition so you understand your problem. He also explains his course of action to combat the problem and it works. I trust him wholeheartedly. His staff is all excellent and very professional. When you are in pain people don't understand. They do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Jamaris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.

  • Dr. Danny Liang

    Dr. Danny Liang

    Neurological Surgery

    Glen Burnie, MD 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Clifford Solomon

    Dr. Clifford Solomon

    Neurological Surgery

    Glen Burnie, MD 0.10 mi

    4.6
    (77)
    30
  • Dr. Amiel Bethel

    Dr. Amiel Bethel

    Neurological Surgery

    Glen Burnie, MD 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    26