Dr. Joseph King MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I discovered him when I was pregnant so he could deliver my daughter. Very caring, personable, and knowledgeable. He has great, sweet nurses also. No regrets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Mary Priddy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is a wonderful and precise Dr. who cares individually about his patients. He takes his time never seems rushed and answers all my questions. So blessed to have him over see my medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend him...very caring, answers all questions, personable and makes you feel comfortable. Wish he delivered my daughter. Found him after my doctor retired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I do not trust Dr. King.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will and would recommend any one to Dr. king he was awesome thru my whole pregnancy, along with staff, even though i was a pain in the butt, thank again Dr. King and see you soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Love Dr King!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved him. He delivered my second baby girl. I always felt so comfortable with him. Made me feel like all of my questions were important. There are no words to how wonderful he made me feel about my whole pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Joseph King and his staff are awesome especially Katy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Excellent dependable Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time explaining all processes to patients. He also makes sure he responds to all of your questions & concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. King and Dr. Mullins for several years and they both have a very caring, professional bedside manner that completely puts me at ease. I recommend them to every woman. You can't get better doctors than this. Dr. Mullins has delivered 3 of my 6 children, and it was a wonderful, stress-free experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
What an OB/GYN should be and more.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spectacular Doctor! Humorous, serious, caring etc. Interview him and prepare to make you first appointment. I only wish I had found him with my first pregnacy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Yeatts

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jawwad Khan

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Irvin

27 years experience

4.6 of 5