ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph King Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph King?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Not for endometriosis

In my opinion he is not a good doctor to see for endometriosis. It is a severely painful condition that he missed finding in me after 2 surgeries. A 2nd opinion found it and I have severe pain from it now as i attempt to treat it. I i believe I would not have suffered as much if he had said he could not help me (and me saying I could pass out from pain) if he had said I should see a specialist. He just said abdominal pain is hard to treat. I needed his help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!!!

Of all of my many doctors, Dr. King is one of my very favorite ones!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Great Doctor

Wish I discovered him when I was pregnant so he could deliver my daughter. Very caring, personable, and knowledgeable. He has great, sweet nurses also. No regrets.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Mary Priddy

Dr. King is a wonderful and precise Dr. who cares individually about his patients. He takes his time never seems rushed and answers all my questions. So blessed to have him over see my medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

I recommend him...very caring, answers all questions, personable and makes you feel comfortable. Wish he delivered my daughter. Found him after my doctor retired.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

I do not trust Dr. King.....

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

I will and would recommend any one to Dr. king he was awesome thru my whole pregnancy, along with staff, even though i was a pain in the butt, thank again Dr. King and see you soon

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Love Dr King!

I loved him. He delivered my second baby girl. I always felt so comfortable with him. Made me feel like all of my questions were important. There are no words to how wonderful he made me feel about my whole pregnancy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Dr. Joseph King and his staff are awesome especially Katy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Excellent dependable Dr.

He takes his time explaining all processes to patients. He also makes sure he responds to all of your questions & concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. King and Dr. Mullins for several years and they both have a very caring, professional bedside manner that completely puts me at ease. I recommend them to every woman. You can't get better doctors than this. Dr. Mullins has delivered 3 of my 6 children, and it was a wonderful, stress-free experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

What an OB/GYN should be and more.

Spectacular Doctor! Humorous, serious, caring etc. Interview him and prepare to make you first appointment. I only wish I had found him with my first pregnacy!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Charlie Faulk

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    39
  • Dr. Stanley Yeatts II

    Dr. Stanley Yeatts II

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    31
  • Dr. Jawwad Khan

    Dr. Jawwad Khan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    8