Dr. Joseph Williams MD, FAAP, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
CHANGED MY DAUGHTER'S LIFE
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams handled my daughter's breast reduction. I cannot praise him enough - he is thoughtful, kind, goes over every option and was very patient with my daughter. The surgery went very well - he is excellent. My daughter recovered much quicker than I thought. Perfect. I am not thrilled with his office staff, they are a little unfriendly and unaccommodating, but I give Dr. Williams a 5-stat for what he did for my daughter. Highly Recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Amazing results from surgery.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has changed my sons life. This is the best doctor we have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Left my son worse off than when he found him...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a cleft lip revision on my son two years ago and absolutely butchered him... What was supposed to be a minor touch-up has left him needing more surgery and less tissue to work with. Now, when my son's face is relaxed, his lips do not even close where Dr. Williams removed too much tissue and the lip line was closed unevenly. I cannot believe he is operating on children!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We recently saw Dr. Williams for my daughter's torticollis. Even though the initial appointment was hard to make ( due to receptionists' lack of knowledge on what ins Dr. Williams accepts)we had a really good experience with Dr. Williams and the rest of his staff. I know that people fly in from all around the country to meet with him since he is a highly trained specialist in the field of craniofacial surgery, so I felt confident in his knowledge and experience. He was pleasant, but honest about the situation and what we can expect. I would definitely recommend Dr. Williams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Performed Surgery on My Son
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was born with a cleft lip. He has performed 2 surgeries on him, and I could not have been more pleased with the care that my son received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
I CANNOT BELEIVE WHAT IM READING..4 1/2STARS...
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AS I MENTION IN THE TITLE, I CAN'T BELEIVE THIS DOCTOR HAS 4 1/2 STARS.. HE PREFORMED A BREAST REDUCTION SURGERY BACK IN 2005... I'VE NEVER GOTTEN OVER THE BOTCH JOB HE DID.. MY BREAST LOOKS VERY MUCH DEFORMED..SCARING IS HORRENOUS... DR. WILLIAMS DID NOTHING.. NOTHING ONCE HE VIEW ME ONCE AFTER SURGERY.. SINCE MY INSURANCE WAS INACTIVE AFTER THE SURGERY, HE JUST GAVE ME SAMPLES OF A CREAM AND SENT ME MY WAY.. NOT TO MENTION HE OFFICE STAFF TALK ABOUT ME WHILE I WAS IN HIS OFFICE WALKING OUT CATCHING THEM.... I KNOW THIS IS TYPE CORRECTLY..IF ONLY I CAN SHOW YOU WHAT WAS DONE TO ME.... IT WAS AS IF HE WAS PRACTICEING ON MY BODY... I WAS ONLY 26, AND TO HAVE THIS BOTCH BREAST REDUCTION MAKES ME EXTREMLY SAD.. PLEASE PLEASE BE AWARE.. I KNOW EVERY CASE IS DIFFERENT... BUT PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.....PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Nose looks awful.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nightmare. Dr. Williams came highly recommended ,we did our homework. I don't know why he did such a poor job. My child is disfigured.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams has treated my son (who was born with a cleft palate)for many years. He is an exceptional doctor, very patient, compassionate, and we felt he did the very best job he could when treating our son who had a very large cleft. I trusted him (and still do!) completely! We have seen many specialists/doctors over the years and he is by far one of the favorites.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Williams, MD, FAAP, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.