ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Wong Is this you?
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Wong?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

"The Outstanding" Dr. Joseph Wong

I have been one of his patients for years. I have no problems with him or the office staff

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

This doctor gives medicine for symptoms, conduct very standard vitals. Looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Long wait, 5 minute consultation, missed diagnosis

I went to see Dr. Wong for a stomach problem that had lasted a week. I had gone to the ER early in the week because of severe dehydration. I was not getting much better so I scheduled the appointment. I was in the waiting room for 2.5 hours. After they called me back, I went to another waiting room for 30 minutes, had some blood drawn, then was sent to an exam room to wait for another 30 minutes. I'm sick and severely dehydrated, mind you. Dr. Wong comes in, looks at me, says it's a virus, briefly checks my chart, signs a prescription and sends me on my way. I fill the prescription, it doesn't help. A few days later, I start feeling better on my own. About a week later, I get a letter from the CDC saying I had food poisoning. Neither the ER nor Dr. Wong caught this or treated it. Needless to say, after 3.5 hours of waiting and an incorrect diagnosis I'll never be back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Unfriendly

I am a new patient, I don't know nor have meet Dr. Wong before. The least he can do is introduce himself to the new patient. Hi. I'm Dr. Wong ..so and so not even a hand shake. When he entered the room he acted like I was bothered him. I'm really disappointed with my visit,it's my last visit. I will not recommend to anybody....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Super DOC

I have been a patient of Dr. Wong's for years. He is the best. He has always given me good advise and does a great job of following up on visits to other doctors he sends me to. Keep up the good work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2011

long waits

I liked Dr. Wong but the waits are extremely long and spends very little time during actual visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2010

It is rediculous to wait an hour and a half to be seen for 5 minutes, be asked a couple of questions, and be told, here, take these antibiotics just in case, on his way out the door. he might as well have put a sock in my mouth.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Good Doctor...Long Wait

Dr. Wong is a decent Family Physician. The only problem I have is the waiting time spent in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Jay Smith

    Family Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    13
  • Dr. Ramune Filipcic

    Family Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Melanie Woodall

    Dr. Melanie Woodall

    Family Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    31