Overall Review

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    33%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 41.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
"The Outstanding" Dr. Joseph Wong
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been one of his patients for years. I have no problems with him or the office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor gives medicine for symptoms, conduct very standard vitals. Looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Long wait, 5 minute consultation, missed diagnosis
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Wong for a stomach problem that had lasted a week. I had gone to the ER early in the week because of severe dehydration. I was not getting much better so I scheduled the appointment. I was in the waiting room for 2.5 hours. After they called me back, I went to another waiting room for 30 minutes, had some blood drawn, then was sent to an exam room to wait for another 30 minutes. I'm sick and severely dehydrated, mind you. Dr. Wong comes in, looks at me, says it's a virus, briefly checks my chart, signs a prescription and sends me on my way. I fill the prescription, it doesn't help. A few days later, I start feeling better on my own. About a week later, I get a letter from the CDC saying I had food poisoning. Neither the ER nor Dr. Wong caught this or treated it. Needless to say, after 3.5 hours of waiting and an incorrect diagnosis I'll never be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Unfriendly
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient, I don't know nor have meet Dr. Wong before. The least he can do is introduce himself to the new patient. Hi. I'm Dr. Wong ..so and so not even a hand shake. When he entered the room he acted like I was bothered him. I'm really disappointed with my visit,it's my last visit. I will not recommend to anybody....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Super DOC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wong's for years. He is the best. He has always given me good advise and does a great job of following up on visits to other doctors he sends me to. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
long waits
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Wong but the waits are extremely long and spends very little time during actual visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is rediculous to wait an hour and a half to be seen for 5 minutes, be asked a couple of questions, and be told, here, take these antibiotics just in case, on his way out the door. he might as well have put a sock in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Good Doctor...Long Wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wong is a decent Family Physician. The only problem I have is the waiting time spent in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Ramune Filipcic

15 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Griselle Figueredo-Cardenas

28 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tri Nguyen

12 years experience

4.6 of 5