Dr. Haitham Kousa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kousa is a wonderful doctor..been seeing him for years about my concerns...He is very thorough n compassionate. He genuinely cares, not just about your health but your whole life in general.I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. Gives you his undivided attention, and truly cares. Couldn't ask for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kousa is one of those rare doctors with a deep understanding of the medical profession and the interpersonal skills to effectively interact with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
TY Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kr. Kousa is a Kind and caring doctor. He is all about you and your health.I've been a patient of Dr. Kousa now for about seven years now and before I moved out of town. when I returned I was very happy He had an opening for me. I have many health issues and my doctor really helps me to stay on top of them. He has been correct about all of my diagnoses(smile) and He has been there for me even when office hrs. were closed. One Wedesnday I call and I was unable to help myself but Dr. Kousa answered the phone and am very thankful because he save my life, I'd started a new medication and was having side effects and within mintues after talking to him he told me what to do,I was much better and still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Made me feel a lot better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Kousa one year ago. He found that I have diabetes, sleep apnea, coronary blockage, high blood pressure, vitamin deficiency, high cholesterol and nasal septum deviation. I had surgery on my nose. He treated all my problems. My friends and family tell me I look a lot better. I feel a lot better. Thank god for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Prevention worked
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kousa kept asking me to have colonoscopy everyvisit. I did not. Finally I did. I had a small cancer. I had part of my colon removed. I was told I was cured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
This doctor is the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him once for a physical. He told me I needed heart cath. he arranged it for me the next day. I had 95% blockage in the 2 main heart arteries./ I had open heart surgery. I am now fine. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Dr. Kousa is an excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kousa is the best internist around.I was seeing a cardiologist who told me my nuclear stress test was negative. Dr. Kousa was not satisfied with the test. he ordered a cardiac cath based on my risk assessment. Sure enough I had high critical narrowing in my heart arteries. They put a stent in. Dr. Kousa saved my life. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Haitham Kousa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mentor, OH.

Doctor

Dr. John Baniewicz

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Nichols

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diethra Cox

35 years experience

4.9 of 5