Dr. Joseph Kut MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Great doctor! Terrifying receptionist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor that seems like a genuinely great guy. Not much else to say about him. He's 5/5 stars and is very nice and seems to genuinely care. I recommend him to everyone. However, he had one receptionist that was down right rude. I actually feared calling the office to make or reschedule appointments because I was always afraid she would yell at me. On a few occasions she actually did!!! She took billing very seriously, and I remember something got screwed up with a payment or I missed an appointment. I had every intention and the means to rectify the situation and do whatever needed to be done. She apparently took it personally though, and straight up yelled at me to get my life together. I was seeing the doctor for my anxiety and slight depression, and this woman terrified me. I don't remember her name as I haven't seen the good Dr. in a few years, but she had been there quite a long time. She was the reason I haven't been back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Great Doc, terrible Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is incredibly rude (not in person, but over the phone)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and cautious. Capable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Inaccurate diagnosis proved fatal
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kut diagnosed my son with bipolar disorder rather than schizophrenia. Rather than competently assessing my son's symptoms, which included hearing voices, Dr. Kut took the easy way out and looked at a family history of bipolar. This error cost my son's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started to see him 2+ years ago. Things started out well but I have noticed a decrease in his bedside manner and seems to care less about me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Aloof and Arrogant; I bailed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed to have a permanent sneer and an air of self-importance, like he had several more significant things to do than to listen to me. He was very quick to make medication decisions - and it seemed that this was because he already had his mind made up and wasn't really listening to me or thinking about me. I found another psychiatrist that I like much better and who has helped me much more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Terrible experience with Dr. Kut
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Throughout the history taking process, he had the most flat affect and did not ask for further clarification. Despite telling him about feelings of being suicidal, he passed it over and just wrote a RX for the depression and did not tell me to schedule a follow-up appointment. He said he would follow-up with my therapist, it never happened. His PA student who was shadowing and by the way, did not ask me if it was ok that she was present, had better interviewing skills than someone with his supposed experience. Very poor clinician and will NEVER return. I would advise others tolook elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I really like Dr. Kut, he's very easy to talk to, and does not over medicate as I found a lot of other Dr.'s in his field do. I would recommend and have to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Psychiatrists aren't all the same
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an episode of depression and some addiction issues, I had to be admitted to a local hospital for a few days. The hospital was excellent but the psychiatrist had me so over medicated I could barely walk much less drive a car. I am the primary breadwinner for my family and I need to be alert and clear headed. Meeting with Dr. Kut has helped me get my life back! The medicine that he prescribes completely controls my illness but I don't feel medicated at all. He has also helped me get my addiction under control. Other doctors ignored it while he firmly encouraged my to do what I needed to get well. I will be his patient indefinitely. I hope others find these observations helpful. Dr. Kut really is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Really Good, Caring, Interesting Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit w/ Dr. Kut. I could not have been more pleased with the experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
precribing Xanax
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor that I seen for years. Unfortuntely - the amount of my meds at was a high level and even though taking a benzo can you decreast dependecy. I do not feel given the amount of time I saw this doctor he had my best interests in mind. As a profession addiciton specialist. you don't precribe a high dose that increased over time and them cut the patient of because the need for more xanax given if was decreased every year, and a good doctor would not just stop you cold turkey with out weaning you appropriately. You prescibe these meds and kept increases it and did not care of the horrible long terms effect and made my life misebale. A good doctor can't just keep prescribin xanx -and just stop it cold turkey. I wantd to manage the decrease over time and not have to suffer for a drup that produces a addiction...more should have been. It was a extremly disspointed to learn while I had a my rx - I never had the opportunity to go down all my best. he did not help me to weantd or. It was not a peasant exetience and stopp it cols turky...thid id s impty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was good, but could overcome the inept and rude office staff- especially when trying to set an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Kut, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Shah Nawaz

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Mathers

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepak Kapoor

39 years experience

3.0 of 5