Dr. Joseph Nelson III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Extremely Satisfied
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am confident that my doctor will take good care of my GI issues and will help me resolve them in a favorable manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is an outstanding physician. He was excellent in assessing my concerns. He took his time to ensure that I understood his diagnosis and treatment plan. I would highly recommend Dr. Nelson to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Best Gastroenterologist in the World
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nelson for over 15 years and he has been the best. He doesn't just concern himself with my medications and treatments but he takes time to find out how my life is going since that has a lot to do with my illness. He doesn't rush the appointments and I have never had to wait too long before seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is an excellent dr -- i have been a patient of his for many years - i would recommend him to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nelson for 20 years and he is the best! Very professional, friendly and my procedures went very smoothly. You can tell he really cares about his patients! My husband was also a patient of his. I have recommended him to many friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is the best. Have been seeing him for years, he is courteous and makes me comfortable, explains issue that are easy to understand and is reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Great Gastro practice!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Have not had a follow up visit for this last procedure. The wait is a little long but take a good book to read while you wait, the wait is worth it. Dr. Nelson is a caring person and will listen forever how long you need him to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nelson is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Great Gastroenterologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is a great gastro doctor, very experienced, and a really nice person! I feel he really cares about me, and followed up with me after a couple of weeks of my treatment. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
I ONLY WISH HE WAS A PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE HAD DR.NELSON FOR MANY YEARS AND I FEEL HE IS ABSOUTELY THE BEST ROANOKE HAS IN ANY FIELD . HE TAKES TIMES, HE EXPLAIN, HE WILL SPEAK IN LAYMENS TERMS. HE MAKES YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE, AND HE WILL GET TO THE BOTTOM OF YOUR PROBLEM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2008
Nelson Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is a nice man who will listen and not rush through each appointment. The problem is that he completely forgets about you once you leave and there is no follow-up. Each visit is the same as the last because he has forgotten you. I really like him, but he has let me down again and again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Nelson III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Currie

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chuan Miao

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Habib

21 years experience

5.0 of 5