ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Nelson III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Nelson III?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Nelson III?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Excellent dr. Takes the time to talk to you about your information.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Extremely Satisfied

I am confident that my doctor will take good care of my GI issues and will help me resolve them in a favorable manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Outstanding Physician

Dr. Nelson is an outstanding physician. He was excellent in assessing my concerns. He took his time to ensure that I understood his diagnosis and treatment plan. I would highly recommend Dr. Nelson to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Best Gastroenterologist in the World

I have been seeing Dr. Nelson for over 15 years and he has been the best. He doesn't just concern himself with my medications and treatments but he takes time to find out how my life is going since that has a lot to do with my illness. He doesn't rush the appointments and I have never had to wait too long before seeing him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr. Nelson is an excellent dr -- i have been a patient of his for many years - i would recommend him to anybody

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Nelson for 20 years and he is the best! Very professional, friendly and my procedures went very smoothly. You can tell he really cares about his patients! My husband was also a patient of his. I have recommended him to many friends and family!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Dr. Nelson is the best. Have been seeing him for years, he is courteous and makes me comfortable, explains issue that are easy to understand and is reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Great Gastro practice!

Have not had a follow up visit for this last procedure. The wait is a little long but take a good book to read while you wait, the wait is worth it. Dr. Nelson is a caring person and will listen forever how long you need him to.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr Nelson is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Great Gastroenterologist!

Dr. Nelson is a great gastro doctor, very experienced, and a really nice person! I feel he really cares about me, and followed up with me after a couple of weeks of my treatment. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

I ONLY WISH HE WAS A PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR

I HAVE HAD DR.NELSON FOR MANY YEARS AND I FEEL HE IS ABSOUTELY THE BEST ROANOKE HAS IN ANY FIELD . HE TAKES TIMES, HE EXPLAIN, HE WILL SPEAK IN LAYMENS TERMS. HE MAKES YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE, AND HE WILL GET TO THE BOTTOM OF YOUR PROBLEM.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

.

Great Doc!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Nelson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

  • Dr. Jonh Pineda-Bonilla

    Dr. Jonh Pineda-Bonilla

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
  • Dr. Vandana Karri

    Dr. Vandana Karri

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Currie

    Dr. Mark Currie

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35