Dr. Joseph Labricciosa DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
WONDERFUL!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and kind. He can grasp what is the problem and treat it accordingly. Best if you tell all symptoms so he can get full picture and give correct diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
AWESOME AND CARING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough visit with great sensitivity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wonderful !!! Insightful !!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a visit with Dr. Joe -- very pleasant. He was very thorough and attentive ...when it seemed like we were just talking ... When I replay this visit in my mind, he covered everything from physical to emotional health to every day stresses -- and asked me questions and he actually listened ... and HE CARED ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor!!!! He actually listens to what you say -- and does it in a way that you feel you are just having a nice talk -- not embarrassing. I found that if you give him all details, he will be able to treat you the best. Great professionalism! He puts you at ease and then conducts the appointment. He also follows up personally with the patient. Cannot say enough good things about him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe cares! He is an old school doctor who knows a lot about medicine. It’s not a giant multi-doctor operation. I like that since you build up a relationship with the doctor and staff. He truly cares about the health of all his patients. He has gave me a recommendation for a specialist when I needed one; pleased with it. His staff always greets me with a smile. My family and several friends now go to him. They all love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe cares! He is an old school doctor who knows a lot about medicine. It’s not a giant multi-doctor operation. I like that since you build up a relationship with the doctor and staff. He truly cares about the health of all his patients. He has gave me a recommendation for a specialist when I needed one; pleased with it. His staff always greets me with a smile. My family and several friends now go to him. They all love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Unprofessional- Unethical
I went to my doctor, Dr. Joseph Labricciosa in Broomall, for my yearly physical. I've been a patient of his for 8 years now. My blood pressure was high and he asked about my stress level. I told him my stress is high due to an extremely challenging group of 8th grade students I teach this year. When he heard that I teach in the inner city, he started on a rant about the problems with inner city kids and kept bringing up the riots going on on college campuses over the election. I tried bringing the conversation back to me and my stress, so I told him that I've been teaching for 23 years in the inner city and I love it...love the kids, but this year is extra challenging. He clearly wasn't listening to me because he only wanted to talk about how wrong the college students were for protesting the election. At this point, my sugar had dropped (can't eat before blood work and I have hypoglycemia) so to end this uncomfortable, unnecessary part of my physical, I said that they have their right to protest peacefully. I told him my sugar was dropping and could we get back to my physical so I could get my blood taken so I could eat. He kept on ranting about how the best person is now elected and that he will do good for US and that if I couldn't see that, this wasn't the office for me and that I should leave. So, in shock, I walked out, without my physical, without my blood work, and with a search for a new doctor who does not put his/her political agenda ahead of treating patients with respect. This man took an oath to treat patients, and instead he put his political beliefs first. When I got home, I called his office to speak with an office manager about the horrible treatment I experienced there today. The woman I spoke with said that there isn't an office manager, so she listened to me instead. She tried to say that it was a misunderstanding. I told her that there was no misunderstanding. Another woman (nurse? secretary?) got on the phone and apologized for the doctor's behavior. I asked if this happens a lot and she said that unfortunately this isn't the first time...it happens about once a month. Joseph Labricciosa is unethical. My blood pressure is higher now than it was when I walked into his office this morning. He should not be practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Stay Away!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The bedside manner of this person is unbelievable -- or should I say what bedside manner! I have never had such a bad experience at a doctor's office in my life. There was no diagnosis, no talk, no time spent with me, so naturally there will be no follow-up. I was in his presence for all of five minutes, did not like the way I was spoken to, did not like the attitude he took with me, I stood up and I walked out. If you do not mind rude and insensitive behavior from a physician, he is definitely the one for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, professional and caring both staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely Love Dr. Joe!! He literally saved my life, and introduced me to new lifestyle!! He is very caring, knowledgeable, and personable!! Quite a character as well!! Haha... DrJoe is one of the best around!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only does Dr. Labrisciossa lie about the side effects and addictive properties of drugs he prescribes, but he takes them away once the patient is addicted to them. He also has revealed confidential medical info to employers without permission. Steer clear and do not trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Labricciosa, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Broomall, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Haltrecht

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Zabel

33 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Rubin

18 years experience

5.0 of 5