Dr. Joseph Lagattuta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to what he thinks is right a nice person. Staff is very ignorant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor!! If you have to go to one he is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of this doctor since his beginning almost 30 years ago. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally awesome doctor! Great bedside manner. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
the best
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr joe is the best!Walk in and feel like one of the family with dr joe and his staff.. Takes the time to explain everything and does not rush out.Thats why the wait time is a little longer because he cares about his patients.#1 in my book.I changed my hmo to a ppo just to go back with him. even if the plan cost me more.He is worth every dollar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
The Best Gastro Guy EVER
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Having to do the "50 Year Old" colonoscopy, I couldn't have been in better hands than Dr. Joe. He is so funny and puts his patients at ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
the bestthe best
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never had a doctor that spent so much time with me answering all my questions.The man works 24/7 and still finds time to sit and talk with you and storm out of the room ..He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is a rat. For 1 1/2 yrs he treated me w/acid reflux drugs for a NAUSEA problem that was most likley a virus from a trip to Jamaica. REFLUX DRUGS CAUSE INTESTINAL CRAMPING. The nausea stopped immediately..the intestinal cramping started & lasted 'til they took me off the drugs. They guessed & took out my gallbladder and they took me off the reflux drugs for about a week. I felt fine until they put me on them again. My gall bladder looked to be in fine shape. Finally he OVERDOSED ME W/2.5MG XANAX DAILY! I COUDN'T STAY AWAKE TO SHOWER OR EAT! I was led to believe it was depression. Had I known the side affects of these drugs I would've sued him then! I thought he must be good 'cause he worked on Walter Peyton. My bother-in-law said, "WALTER PEYTON DIED!" He blathers on & on but apparently is just a charlatan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Unprofessional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed in Dr.Lagattuta's unprofessional behavior. I am an elderly woman. I questioned Dr. Lagattuta about why I was taking a statin (Zocor - simvastatin) drug when nearly 900 studies show dangerous side effects and that there are no statin trials with even the slightest hint of a mortality benefit in women. Also, evidence in patients over 70 years old shows no mortality benefit of statin therapy. Dr.Lagatutta refused to provide me with evidence of why I should take this drug and stormed out of the exam room without even examining me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very professional & courteous staff, love that there is only 1 dr in the practice. Very personal care & atmosphere. Plenty of time spent during visit. Overall very happy with care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2008
Discharge papers said Dr would contact me with results....never did
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Scheduling an appointment and waiting time was great. The procedure was painless, the prepping was horrible. I paged him and he called me back within 15 minutes. I told him that I may be having an allergic reaction to the Colyte he had prescribed me. I was vomiting dark red and yellow substances, dizzy, weak and I could not talk properly. (I only drank clear liquids all day) His reply was "how much did you drink"? I said "about 75%" He said I should be good for the procedure then...that was it. The procedure went well, and when I received my discharge papers it stated that the Doctor would contact me within a few days with the finding. One week later and I have not heard a peep out of anyone. I called the office and they said 7 - 10 days before I get my results. I called today and they said its in the mail. I am not happy! In constant pain in my right side, have 2 children and cannot spend the time I want to since I am in pain...a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Lagattuta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomingdale, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Vijay Kumar

38 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vanja Cuk

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mandeep Kohli

18 years experience

4.6 of 5