The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Larakers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Larakers?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Larakers?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

I trust them with my life and the lives of my Family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Best Doctor's Office and Doctors for many miles

If you need a doctor in the Beeville area, Dr. Larakers' office is the ONLY one to use. We have been patients for 20 years at Beeville Family Practice and have always been very happy with the service received. We are equally satisfied with his office staff, nurses, Nurse practitioner, PA and associate doctors. Very warm, friendly, caring atmosphere and never seem rushed or impatient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Great doctors and staff

My husband and I have been patients of dr Larakers for over 20 years. He is a wonderful doctor who takes time to listen to and understand his patients. He is thorough and orders only tests he feels are necessary for diagnosis. He is cautious in prescribing medications and doesn't ever overmedicate. His staff is caring and exceptional. And every doctor, P A, nurse practitioner, nurse and all staff in his office provide a level of care that adheres to his high standards. When an appointment with him is unavailable I am happy to see any of his associates. I recommend his office frequently and have never been dissatisfied or disappointed with his treatment recommendations or manner. If there any deficiency it due to him being in such high demand that there is sometimes a long wait time of over 45 minutes in his .office. This is a minor inconvenience for such a high level of care .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

lvn, retired

very smart, caring man. love him, wouldnt go to anybody else!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

top rate doctor

Dr Larakers took such good care of me and made sure my medications were just right for me. His staff is awesome and extremely efficient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Larakers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beeville, TX.

  • Dr. Avegiyel Dunn

    Family Medicine

    Beeville, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Grady Hogue Jr

    Family Medicine

    Beeville, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Dunn

    Family Medicine

    Beeville, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    8