ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Larkin Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Larkin Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Larkin Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

excellent doctor and person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Love Dr. Larkin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Rude office staff

Office staff (Maria & Sheila) are very rude, unprofessional & unwelcoming to new patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Larkin's for over 20 years. He is an outstanding Doctor. However, on my last attempt to set an appointment, I was on hold for 28 minutes and the next appointment available was 60 days out. Be warned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Larkin for 20 years now and I can only have praises for him. He is considerate, knowledgeable and caring. He is also very thorough in his examinations .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Excellentf

My family has been with Dr. Larkin for many years and my husband I have been his patients for over 15 years. Dr. Larkin takes the time and listens. He recommends lab work and other Doctor referrals when necessary and follows up with the patient on lab work results. I know Dr. Larkin puts many long hours in the day because he called me at my home at 7:30pm with lab results. My parents have been hospitalized and I myself had a hospital stay for 8 days. Dr. Larkin took the time to visit each of us every day and was very involved in our medical condition and treatment. He is a great Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Best ever

I am 69 and have never had a better family doctor. He listens, takes time with you and always follows up. His diagnostic skills are wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Dr. Larkin of Sarasota, FL.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Larkin Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Harold Johnson ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Harold Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    20
  • Dr. Dennis Pail

    Dr. Dennis Pail

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    20
  • Dr. Stephen Mayers

    Dr. Stephen Mayers

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.18 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    39