The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Larussa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.8
  • 43
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Larussa?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

He is the best asthma and allergy doctor ever. He is sweet as can be, and he really, truly cares. I would never go anywhere else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

I am 22 years old I have been seeing Dr. LaRussa for my asthma and allergies since I was 5 years old. He is amazing and I don't want to see anyone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Dr. Larussa was very understanding and he listened to ALL of my many concerns. I only waited about 10 minutes before being called to the back and he entered the room about 5 minutes after that. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is experiencing allergy related issues, as myself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best asthma specialist around

Posted on April 11th, 2012

I feel Dr. LaRussa is an outstanding doctor and that he literally saved my life 3 years ago while I was hospitalized. He is the most caring, compassionate doctor I have ever had; hands down. I would highly recommend him to anyone. And he really listens to his patients with earnestness.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LB

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Doctor Larussa and Staff seem genuinely concerned about each patient. The office is bright, peaceful and child friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on March 29th, 2011

He's a great Doctor who knows what he's doing. He's very patient with younger children and his new office is very nice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Efficient and Caring...

Posted on February 21st, 2011

My son practically grew up under Dr. Larussa's care. We recommend him often to friends and loved ones. His office is family friendly and children are very comfortable there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of patient

Posted on February 11th, 2011

Dr. Larussa is a vry caring and compassionate doctor with a great personality for children. My 4yr. old twins are seeing him and he is very thorough and easy to understand and talk to. We are very blessed to be able to see him and he is the 1st Dr. after 3 months of illnesses to be getting to the root of the problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I LOVE HIM!!

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I thought Dr. Larussa was very nice. He is a breath of fresh air compared to a lot of other doctors we have seen over the past few years. Dr. Larussa seems to be very caring about his patients and I appreciate that.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2010

Great doctor. My kids have been going to him for years. I highly recommend using him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Immunologist in B'ham!

Posted on May 14th, 2010

He is the nicest man I have ever met, and one of the best doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Larussa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.