Dr. Joseph Larussa MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best asthma and allergy doctor ever. He is sweet as can be, and he really, truly cares. I would never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 22 years old I have been seeing Dr. LaRussa for my asthma and allergies since I was 5 years old. He is amazing and I don't want to see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larussa was very understanding and he listened to ALL of my many concerns. I only waited about 10 minutes before being called to the back and he entered the room about 5 minutes after that. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is experiencing allergy related issues, as myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Best asthma specialist around
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. LaRussa is an outstanding doctor and that he literally saved my life 3 years ago while I was hospitalized. He is the most caring, compassionate doctor I have ever had; hands down. I would highly recommend him to anyone. And he really listens to his patients with earnestness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
LB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Larussa and Staff seem genuinely concerned about each patient. The office is bright, peaceful and child friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great Doctor who knows what he's doing. He's very patient with younger children and his new office is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Efficient and Caring...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son practically grew up under Dr. Larussa's care. We recommend him often to friends and loved ones. His office is family friendly and children are very comfortable there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Mother of patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larussa is a vry caring and compassionate doctor with a great personality for children. My 4yr. old twins are seeing him and he is very thorough and easy to understand and talk to. We are very blessed to be able to see him and he is the 1st Dr. after 3 months of illnesses to be getting to the root of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Larussa was very nice. He is a breath of fresh air compared to a lot of other doctors we have seen over the past few years. Dr. Larussa seems to be very caring about his patients and I appreciate that.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. My kids have been going to him for years. I highly recommend using him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
The Best Immunologist in B'ham!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the nicest man I have ever met, and one of the best doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larussa is very knowledgeable in his area, and very caring for the patient. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I do wish he could spend more time in making sure that the patient, and their parents understand the medicines and treatments. There have been a few appointments where I left confused about what/ and when to use each medicine. If they could just write down the instructions clearly, I don't think it would be such an issue. I have to follow up with the pharmacist on this, and I wish it could be explained more clearly by the doctor himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Larussa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.