The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Lavelle Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Lavelle?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

He is the BEST I would never go to anyone else. He is the most caring, loving, explains everything to you so well.He is always there with you when you are going through a very rough time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

happy with dr lavelle

my daughter is 28 with cancer and has been seeing dr lavelle for 3 yrs. we could not be happier with him and his staff. anytime we call they call back as soon as they can. it may not be as soon as we feel it should be but for a dr as busy as they are we can't complain. we understand that she is not the only person with cancer and some cases are worse than others. melissa and robin havebeen WONDERFUL with her. as long as my daughter has the cancer we will stick with the dr that has stuck by her. dr lavelle IS a GREAT dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Dr. Laavelle is a good doctor. His immediate staff is not good at returning phone calls, flighty and superficial in manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 23rd, 2008

As a lung cancer patient also,I have to completely agree with the person who left the comment about there care,rudeness of staff.I have also had many problems medically, He is very well-guarded by his staff.I have been having bad symptoms and I get put off,in severe pain while he goes on vacation.I intend to find an onocologist that is "patient orientated" ! I feel he would make a great family doctor,not an onocologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 28th, 2008

Great Doctor,terrible staff

As a lung cancer patient it is important to know you are working as a team with the dr. and staff.Recently I am having new symptoms,my primary care Dr. called Dr.Lavelles office stating I needed my cat-scan now,it could'nt wait until the scheduled time in July.My pulmonary doctor agreed,I never recieved a call.I have all my tests done at the cancer center.Today 5-28-08 I called,got voice mail as usual,left a detailed message.I still am waiting.It is very unfortunate to have to leave a great doctor because his personel staff are rude,do not return calls and make you feel your problem is insignificant and not worthy enough to make an appt. to see him.I realize they are busy but so am I and also very scared.Without a support team with your doctor and his staff,cancer becomes even more terrifying and made to feel alone,afraid and empty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Lavelle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Manisha Nanda

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Amanda Laubenthal

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Alejandro Calvo

    Dr. Alejandro Calvo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (50)
    25