Dr. Joseph Lavelle DO Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the BEST I would never go to anyone else. He is the most caring, loving, explains everything to you so well.He is always there with you when you are going through a very rough time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
happy with dr lavelle
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter is 28 with cancer and has been seeing dr lavelle for 3 yrs. we could not be happier with him and his staff. anytime we call they call back as soon as they can. it may not be as soon as we feel it should be but for a dr as busy as they are we can't complain. we understand that she is not the only person with cancer and some cases are worse than others. melissa and robin havebeen WONDERFUL with her. as long as my daughter has the cancer we will stick with the dr that has stuck by her. dr lavelle IS a GREAT dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laavelle is a good doctor. His immediate staff is not good at returning phone calls, flighty and superficial in manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a lung cancer patient also,I have to completely agree with the person who left the comment about there care,rudeness of staff.I have also had many problems medically, He is very well-guarded by his staff.I have been having bad symptoms and I get put off,in severe pain while he goes on vacation.I intend to find an onocologist that is "patient orientated" ! I feel he would make a great family doctor,not an onocologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2008
Great Doctor,terrible staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a lung cancer patient it is important to know you are working as a team with the dr. and staff.Recently I am having new symptoms,my primary care Dr. called Dr.Lavelles office stating I needed my cat-scan now,it could'nt wait until the scheduled time in July.My pulmonary doctor agreed,I never recieved a call.I have all my tests done at the cancer center.Today 5-28-08 I called,got voice mail as usual,left a detailed message.I still am waiting.It is very unfortunate to have to leave a great doctor because his personel staff are rude,do not return calls and make you feel your problem is insignificant and not worthy enough to make an appt. to see him.I realize they are busy but so am I and also very scared.Without a support team with your doctor and his staff,cancer becomes even more terrifying and made to feel alone,afraid and empty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Lavelle, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.