The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Leberer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Leberer?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Leberer?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Colonoscopy

He is the best for this test. He discusses the results immediately and is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Dr. Leberer is highly competent and he adds to this by displaying a kind and compassionate interaction with his patients. I have recommended him to many people and they are just as complimentary of Dr. Leberer. He is a skilled surgeon and a true gentleman. We are fortunate to have him here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Mr.

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Leberer. He's a compassionate, true expert in colon/rectal surgery. I'm a difficult patient at times, and Dr. Leberer has never shunned me as a patient. He's extremely knowledgable and takes time to answer questions. I would say he, and his staff, are some of the best...if not thee best in Buffalo, NY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

best colon rectal surgeon in town

I had a ano rectal abscess and had surgery done and from my last colon rectal surgeon had stool leakage from incition and drainage and dr leberer helped my abscess alot and is very caring and knowledgably and also made my stool leakage go away he is the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Most caring doctor I have ever experienced

To make a long story short after two surgeries (colostomy and reversal) I felt that Dr. Lebeter not only was a skilled surgeon but he helped me get through a very scary time with his caring and concern. Many doctors can learn the skills necessary to become a surgeon but you can not teach the type of compassion that Dr. Lebeter shows. So very fortunate to have one of the best surgeons and someone who REALLY cares about his patients as my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Wonderful Dr.

Wonderful bedside manner! Very professional, puts you at ease with his confidence. Would highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Highly recommend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

A great doctor for a not so great procedure

Dr. Leberer and his staff are the most profesional doctors I have delt with. They make a unpleasant process as comfortable as possible. They have a fantastic bed side manner and made sure I was comfortable at all times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Leberer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Bryan Butler

    Dr. Bryan Butler

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (50)
    29
  • Dr. Matthew Cywinski

    Dr. Matthew Cywinski

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Jeffrey Visco

    Dr. Jeffrey Visco

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (57)
    19