The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Leithold Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Leithold?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Leithold?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 24 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

It's a little strange in there

Does not like men,,loves the women...young ghetto "nurses" IN the office,totally professional..LoL......he likes to hear himself talk,and doesn't really believe what you say....and known for saying " I just don't think I'm the doctor for you".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

constant staff turn over the staff forgot to perform a test requested by dr. joe, and i and my insurance was changed for it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Run as fast as you can from this so called DR

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Always seemed to have no real concern for my issues he was very belittling. When I had a sexual issue I finally got the nerve to talk to him, without doing any exam or asking any questions he told me it was all mental. But wanted to know if my husband had any problem with it. Made me feel so very embarrassed for even coming in.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

he is a very helpful and caring Doctor who is always happy to tend to my children and I.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Rude, promotes violating HIPAA privacy laws!!

My wife scheduled my appointment to address a couple of issues I've been having. One of the issues I am only comfortable discussing with the doctor so my wife explained to the secretary that there are a few other things I wanted to discuss at the time of the actual appointment. I met with Dr. Joseph S. Leithold. After discussing the documented reason for my visit, being a new patient in his office I wanted to discuss with him directly the more personal issue I was having. He completely shut me down. Told me first that he didn't have time to discuss it, then that because of the issue HE wasn't the doctor for me (even though I already researched his specialties). Dr. Leithold was visibly frustrated and blatantly rude and disrespectful to me. He said that I was not "forthcoming" when scheduling the appointment with his secretary. I explained that the issue that I'm having is extremely personal and something I am only comfortable discussing with my doctor. He rolled his eyes (quite a bit) when I tried to justify the need for a patient/Doctor privacy based relationship. He said, "you're a 33 year old man who is just not forthcoming." As my frustration peaked with his blatant disregard for a patient in need, I asked if he could perhaps refer me to a different doctor who would be willing to discuss and treat someone with my condition. He refused. I have never been so disrespected by a medical professional in my life. I felt completely discouraged and disheartened leaving his office, not to mention embarrassed. He basically treated me like I was a liar and was wasting his time. I've struggled a lot internally about seeking help for my condition, and it took a lot for me to step out of my comfort zone and open up to a doctor regarding treatment...my experience this morning was literally the worst case scenario for me. I hope this review finds someone who is searching for a quality/caring medical provider who is at a MINIMUM willing to listen to you. If that's the case for you, go somewhere else. Lastly, when Dr. Joseph S. Leithold was in short calling me a liar for not disclosing EVERY reason I was coming to see him to his secretary- I asked him if he has ever had a patient that had a condition they were only comfortable discussing with their doctor?? To which he replied, "nope, you're the first." I had to sit in the parking lot for a little while before leaving because I was shaking so bad. Absolutely no excuse for a medical professional to disrespect a new patient. I see why there was immediate availability. He even refused to refer me to another doctor or facility which is what is baffling me still! HIPAA Laws are in place to protect patient privacy. By penalizing my visit for not disclosing all my medical concerns to his staff I feel this office has violated the law. Dr. Joseph S. Leithold would prefer these laws are violated to ensure a fast patient turn around.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Their MA's and staff are amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Every time I call to schedule they literally never have an appointment open. They won't schedule for the next day either. They say call back tomorrow. When you have a sick kid that really isn't a risk you want to take

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Terrible Dr

terrible Dr... wait 45 minutes and if you don't like it leave.. to touchy feely with the females and if you don't like it don't come back.. Accident waiting to get caught...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Leithold's for several years and I have never had a bad experience with him. He has always made me feel that my care was a priority. I have seen his office go through changes with staff and such, like all businesses go through but he always manages to hire staff that are friendly, kind and caring. Dr. Leithold has a very nice bedside manner and I would highly recommend him to anyone. It's a shame that most people will only post complaints and not the good. And those that post the complaints are ones that just didn't get their way and are mad.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Does NOT CARE about the patient

I waited in the room for 45 minutes for him to get there and when he did I made a comment that 45 minutes was a little excess and he said will this will be your last appt. I won't see you anymore. I had called as soon as they opened up just wanting to get a referral as I had broke my foot over the weekend and was told I had to come in and see him to get the referral. I asked the receptionist 3 times if she could go ask him as I thought that was silly as I had already been to urgent care and had x-rays etc. and all 3 times she came back and she said HE said I had to come in. When I was there I asked him if he was ever asked that and he relied NO. So the staff lies to you, the service was slow and now his referral was to an orthopedic Dr. who only works one day a week.. SO in turn I will be on a broken foot for over a week because they are incompetent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

An Evil & inhuman Doctor!

I have so much to say about this unkind person, but I'll try to make it as short as possible. 1- He, his wife and his staff treat patients in the most rude way one can imagine! 2- Being the first patient early in the morning, I was astonished to see the trash cans of the examining room and the bathroom really full where I even could not fit one paper towel! not to mention the dust, dirt and spots all over the place!It is the dirtiest clinic you can possibly see! 4- He keeps demanding his patients to do unnecessary and expensive tests pretending that the patient might have a very serious illness while the real reason behind his demands is that he gets commission and lots of money from those tests! Take my advice and never join him. All my friends, family and neighbors left him for good!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Leithold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beavercreek, OH.

  • Dr. Michael Myers

    Dr. Michael Myers

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0.12 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    13
  • Dr. Archie Enoch

    Family Medicine

    Beavercreek, OH 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. Naynesh Patel

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0.12 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    30