The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Lellman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Lellman?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

pain in feet and legs

if it wasn't for dr, lullman i would have gone crazy with the pain i had in my feet and legs. he fixed me up so wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

This Dr has a huge ego. If he doesn't like your progress after a knee appointment he makes you feel uneasy. He has the worse bedside manner and doesn't explain how things should go. I would not recommend this Dr. Look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Does NOT Like Overweight Patients

I saw this doctor to help me with my right hip. I currently cannot walk on it without my hipping giving out and terrible pain. I currently need crutches to walk. To my exam, I brought some imaging for him to look at that was taken by another doctor that was working with me on my injury from a fall down the stair on my left side. Dr. Lellman did not look at the Catscan I provided like I suggested as it showed much more details of the problems I was having than the xray I also brought. I told him to please look at the scan and he ignored me. He was not friendly or empathetic. I had told him I was due to have a SI joint fusion on my left side from an injury and that doctor had said my right hip was bad and needed to be replaced only he did not do it. Dr. Lellman did a short exam, told me I had bone on bone and a bone spur in my right hip and stated that although I was a candidate for a hip replacement, he would not do it stating that the pain was being caused by my weight. I am overweight, but only by 50 pounds and had just lost 21 pounds. He never asked me if I was working on my weight already, just that being overweight was causing the pain. I know extra weight can wear on the joints, but seeing actual structural issues on the extra and then saying that was unacceptable. I said that is your solution? Yes. He was rude, pompous and definitely prejudiced against overweight people. I told him I cannot stay in this level of pain on crutches and he bluntly stated maybe the doctors in Boston will do it. I had told him I had went to Boston for my left side. I was so upset by his mannerism and comments. If he had to live one day in the severe pain I was in, he would have helped me. I know now why there was no one in his waiting room. A typical orthopedic office is always busy. A good one anyway.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Dr. Lellman's initial diagnoses was proven right on the money when I recieved my mri. His staff is fantastic. I felt 100% confident in his abilities and was very well cared for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2009

I suffered consequences of poor care

This doctor was offended when I asked that he stop calling me "honey" and instead to refer to me by name. He sighed heavily and seemed disturbed when I refused to sign informed consent forms before I understood why I needed surgery and how it would help. He recommended that I wait 7 days to start physical therapy, when standard of care for the procedure I had is to start PT in 24 hours. As a result, it took 14 months to rehab from a simple arthroscopic surgery for a tear in my medial meniscus. I walked with a cane for almost a year. My physician & physical therapist no longer refer patients to Dr. Lellman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Lellman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ware, MA.

  • Dr. Bruce Wintman

    Dr. Bruce Wintman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Ware, MA 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    26
  • Dr. William Lohrer

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Palmer, MA 7.73 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    33
  • Dr. Richard Kane

    Dr. Richard Kane

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Palmer, MA 7.73 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    45