Dr. Joseph Lellman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ware, MA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
pain in feet and legs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if it wasn't for dr, lullman i would have gone crazy with the pain i had in my feet and legs. he fixed me up so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has a huge ego. If he doesn't like your progress after a knee appointment he makes you feel uneasy. He has the worse bedside manner and doesn't explain how things should go. I would not recommend this Dr. Look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Does NOT Like Overweight Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor to help me with my right hip. I currently cannot walk on it without my hipping giving out and terrible pain. I currently need crutches to walk. To my exam, I brought some imaging for him to look at that was taken by another doctor that was working with me on my injury from a fall down the stair on my left side. Dr. Lellman did not look at the Catscan I provided like I suggested as it showed much more details of the problems I was having than the xray I also brought. I told him to please look at the scan and he ignored me. He was not friendly or empathetic. I had told him I was due to have a SI joint fusion on my left side from an injury and that doctor had said my right hip was bad and needed to be replaced only he did not do it. Dr. Lellman did a short exam, told me I had bone on bone and a bone spur in my right hip and stated that although I was a candidate for a hip replacement, he would not do it stating that the pain was being caused by my weight. I am overweight, but only by 50 pounds and had just lost 21 pounds. He never asked me if I was working on my weight already, just that being overweight was causing the pain. I know extra weight can wear on the joints, but seeing actual structural issues on the extra and then saying that was unacceptable. I said that is your solution? Yes. He was rude, pompous and definitely prejudiced against overweight people. I told him I cannot stay in this level of pain on crutches and he bluntly stated maybe the doctors in Boston will do it. I had told him I had went to Boston for my left side. I was so upset by his mannerism and comments. If he had to live one day in the severe pain I was in, he would have helped me. I know now why there was no one in his waiting room. A typical orthopedic office is always busy. A good one anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lellman's initial diagnoses was proven right on the money when I recieved my mri. His staff is fantastic. I felt 100% confident in his abilities and was very well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2009
I suffered consequences of poor care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was offended when I asked that he stop calling me "honey" and instead to refer to me by name. He sighed heavily and seemed disturbed when I refused to sign informed consent forms before I understood why I needed surgery and how it would help. He recommended that I wait 7 days to start physical therapy, when standard of care for the procedure I had is to start PT in 24 hours. As a result, it took 14 months to rehab from a simple arthroscopic surgery for a tear in my medial meniscus. I walked with a cane for almost a year. My physician & physical therapist no longer refer patients to Dr. Lellman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Lellman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ware, MA.