Joseph C Lentini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
would give zero stars if possible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lentinni is out of touch and should not have his license anymore. went in for treatment of back/neck pain and he refused to refer me to any specialist even after i returned for 3 more appointments. will write you a script for some NSAID's and send you home. Lentinni is the worst doctor I've ever seen and didn't even know what I was visiting his office for after my fourth visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lentini has a lot of experience and gives a good diagnosis. He will send you to a specialist to be sure you have the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Terrible. Covered for Dr. Boyle at WB General and didn't bother to even review my father's chart before he came to see him. Also didn't know who's care he was under. Then answered his phone at my father's bedside and proceeded to tell us a story about his secretary's medical condition. Completely unprofessional and clueless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Complete Retard
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This idiot doesn't know the difference between type one and type two diabetes. He's a bariatric blow-hard and a scarcely-animated blob of evidence that one needn't be particularly bright to become a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr lentini addresses all of my concerns. He is an excellent physician. His staff are all extremely helpful and hard working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lentini is the best! I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Caring and prompt response
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lentini is always caring and responds even when the office is closed. He always calls back even when you leave a message with the answering service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lentini found that I had skin cancer and is constantly checking me for it. He treats me for high blood pressure and cholesterol. I am very, very happy with the manner in which he treats me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
The staff r the most ignorant people in the world. Miserable beyond belief. Had a nice young girl but she left, wonder y. As for the Dr himself, always right on my diagnosis, not the most pleasant but neither am I. Lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
horribly rude people
it seems as though dr lentini and staff only care about the money, your health or any questions you may have are either ignored outright or they let you know they could care less, i would never recommend anyone going there unless they are prepared to be disrespected on just about every level a visit or phone call to the office always leaves a bad taste in my mouth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Just plain MEAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lentini is very cocky and makes it hard to even talk to about your health concerns because your scared he's gonna yell at you. Anyone who may have a soft personality could never be his patient. If you are like me and have no other choice but to see him, you gotta know how to just get in and get out otherwise you might leave crying. He is very mean! If it wasnt for his suboxone/subutex program he wouldn't have a business with that attitude. His staff isnt much better either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Do not waste your time.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is awful and his receptionists are downright rude. Simple requests are looked at as being beneath them and not worth their time. Simply awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No