Dr. Joseph Loiodice MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saint James, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Dr. Loiodice has been my PCP for many years. He is warm, caring and knowledgeable. Friendly staff. There did used to be a rude incompetent woman at front desk but she has been let go. Best of all they try their best to squeeze you in in an emergency even though he is almost always booked solid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loidice has been by G.P. for well over two decades and he's absolutely terrific. Kind, caring, concerned, excellent bedside manner, and most of all a brilliant and experienced physician. Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Horrible Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The incompetance of this Dr.'s office is unbelievable. They loss a stress test - had to take another, the Pharmacy called for a prescreption renewal and was told that we haven't seen the Dr. in years - they looked at my sons record not my husbands. Sent bloodwork to another lab - other than what I am covered for and was told it was my responsibility to let them know what lab. Dr. office will not take a payment by HSA card over the phone - reason it takes too much time....Was told by the Dr. when asked about help with Menapause - his wife has it too - it goes away. On top of everything else they charge each patient $2 extra on top of insurance for paperwork fees - It is time this Dr. retires and he should let his front end staff go. Do not see this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very worst doctor I have ever encountered. I have no idea how he keeps his practice. His bedside manner is non-existent. Nasty staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Best Doctor Around Town
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is his staff courteous so is the doctor! He spends time with his patients and offers lots of information. I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
AWFUL
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TThis office is a JOKE. The woman at the front desk can't be bothered when checking in, the doctor gives little to no advice and diagnoses, and if you try to get an appointment within 48 hours, expect either a call back that they have to reschedule you, or show up and be locked out of the office. I have NEVER encountered such an unprofessional group as at the office of Dr. Loiodice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Loiodice, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint James, NY.