ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Longo III Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Longo III?


40 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Would not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

He has a bad office No recognized fellowship

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

I will not see any other orthopedic surgeon

I've been a patient of Dr. Longo since 1998 when I was flown to Scottsdale Osborn for trauma care. He placed 2 plates in my pelvis & continued to see me until present time. I had a total hip replacement in 2009 & am very happy with the results. Dr. Longo cares greatly about his patients & takes the time to listen to questions or concerns & to answer all questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Longo to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Corrected my knee problems and have not had any issues since.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

Love him and his staff

While Dr. Longo doesn't have a flashy, expensive office, it makes no difference in how much he cares about his patients. When our son broke his ankle and didn't have insurance, Dr. Longo treated him for free. Dr. Longo did my knee surgery and I was pleased about the outcome. I am currently seeing him for a torn rotator cuff. His PA, Kelsy, is also fantastic. I've only heard positives from Scottsdale Osborn staff and Physical Therapists who work closely with Dr. Longo. I agree.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Go elsewhere

Doctor's Response

did not respond with an issue

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2013

So so

While I had a reasonably good outcome after surgery, I have two friends who did not. Seems not to care much what happens after the surgery.

Doctor's Response

We take great pride in our total care including conservative and surgical treatment for all of our patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Be aware

I don't believe he completed a post res fellowship. It appears he could not get a residency post medschool and did some pseudo research which he calls a fellowship. Office wasa mess last time I was there.

Doctor's Response

I did participate in 2 fellowships and remain active in research interests for our industry.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Longo III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Manning

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Heather Cole

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (27)
    7
  • Dr. Anthony Rhorer

    Dr. Anthony Rhorer

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.17 mi

    4.9
    (80)
    17