Dr. Joseph Longo III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He has a bad office No recognized fellowship
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
I will not see any other orthopedic surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Longo since 1998 when I was flown to Scottsdale Osborn for trauma care. He placed 2 plates in my pelvis & continued to see me until present time. I had a total hip replacement in 2009 & am very happy with the results. Dr. Longo cares greatly about his patients & takes the time to listen to questions or concerns & to answer all questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Longo to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Corrected my knee problems and have not had any issues since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Love him and his staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Longo doesn't have a flashy, expensive office, it makes no difference in how much he cares about his patients. When our son broke his ankle and didn't have insurance, Dr. Longo treated him for free. Dr. Longo did my knee surgery and I was pleased about the outcome. I am currently seeing him for a torn rotator cuff. His PA, Kelsy, is also fantastic. I've only heard positives from Scottsdale Osborn staff and Physical Therapists who work closely with Dr. Longo. I agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

did not respond with an issue


2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
So so
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I had a reasonably good outcome after surgery, I have two friends who did not. Seems not to care much what happens after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We take great pride in our total care including conservative and surgical treatment for all of our patients.


1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Be aware
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't believe he completed a post res fellowship. It appears he could not get a residency post medschool and did some pseudo research which he calls a fellowship. Office wasa mess last time I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I did participate in 2 fellowships and remain active in research interests for our industry.


1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
X
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didnt like this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Not a very helpful comment. What was the issue?


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Longo III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Medo Mirza

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Louis Vu

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Rowe

23 years experience

5.0 of 5