Dr. Joseph Ludwig MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An incredible physician, perhaps the best in the world if you need treatment for Ewing sarcoma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ludwig is truly an amazing medical professional. On first meeting, it is easy to be a little taken aback with so much information, but it is important to remember that he is a researcher and wants to give his patient as much knowledge about their condition as possible. He is extremely sensitive to the needs of his patients and their families and takes his time to answer all questions. He sincerely cares about his patients and I feel blessed to have had him as my oncologist. I know that my family feels the same way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Unhappy is an understatement
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Would NOT recommend him to anyone!!! He takes no interest in the patient, no consideration or respect for patients time , average wait time for him was 3 hours!! Doesn't even follow up with patients after surgery, in fact, he never even knew when my scans took place until I had to prompt him to give me the results. WORST oncologist in the world....completely agree with Vitals Guest below, I had the same experience. He also never spent more than 2 minutes with me and LIED to my face until I cornered him. No body should trust this guy. If there were negative stars, I would give him those!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ludwig is an amazing doctor and is an expert in Ewings Sarcoma which is a bone and soft tissue cancer. He was an amazing doctor for my husband and made sure that we understood everything and answered all questions before leaving the room. When inpatient he would come and see you and if not he sent his #1 PA Sue to see us. She was wonderful and could make the most depressed person laugh. Over all he has an amazing staff and i would recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ludwig is encouraging, optimistic, informative, has great bed side manner. So glad to have had him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Great Ewings Sarcoma doctor!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. Yes the wait to see him is long but you have to remember that he is one of the highest regarded Sarcoma/Ewings doctors in the US and he is WONDERFUL so you should expect the wait because he takes time with each of his patients and makes sure that all questions are answered before he leaves the room!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to discuss my case with me. Affable, kind, excellent bedside manner displays caring. Very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to answer my questions, failed to recommend correct treatment (I was seen at another Sarcoma Center after seeing him and needed further surgery), failed to review pathology, other studies. No empathy, compassion, I felt just like a number. I would have accepted his personality if he would have recommended the appropriate treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Ludwig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Patrick Hwu

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rodolfo Morice

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mehnaz Shafi

27 years experience

3.8 of 5