ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Caruso Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Caruso?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

SUCCESS

DR. CARUSO TREATED ME FOR SEVERE EDEMA. THE PROCEDURE HE PERFORMED WAS PRACTICALLY PAINLESS AND WAS COMPLETELY SUCCESSFUL.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

AAA Stent

Dr Caruso has been checking my Aortic Stent for the past three years and I have nothing but good things to say. He also performed a vein ligation on me with verypositive results .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Joseph Caruso M.D. for AV Fistula surgery for dialysis access.

I highly recommend Dr. Joseph Caruso M.D. for AV Fistula surgery for dialysis access. I HAVEN'T HAD MY FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT FOR MY AVF SURGERY. BUT I AM RATING 4 STARS WITH THE CONFIDENCE MY POST OP VISIT WILL BE A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE. Dr. Caruso is a no nonsense Doctor. If you prefer a sugar coated experience / relationship with your Vascular Surgeon, Dr. Caruso is not for you. If you need a straight forward, educated, "Here are the Facts" Doctor then Dr. Caruso fits the bill. Dr. Caruso knows his profession with great confidence and that impressed me. It also was the deciding factor to choose Dr. Caruso to preform my AV Fistula surgery, pre-dialysis. I saw 2 other Vascular Surgeons prior to my visit with Dr. Caruso. I have to tell you the first 2 Doctors and their sonogram technicians were inferior in technique and bedside manner. Surgery Day: I was really nervous about the procedure while in my pre-op room waiting to meet my anesthesiologist and seeing Dr. Caruso. I was talking with my daughter while waiting then Dr. Caruso, the Anesthesiologist and the Surgical Nurse all came into my room. "How are you doing Debbie?" asked Dr. Caruso. “I’m really nervous". Dr. Caruso put me at ease with one statement! He made me laugh and then I was in a great mood.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

BEST IN THE METROPLEX!

Dr. Caruso made me at ease instantly. He is very professional, knowledgable, and does beautiful surgery. Highly recommend to everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Great Doctor

I trust Dr. Caruso, I always know I'm getting the best treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Caruso is someone I would recommend to anyone. He is very professional... Friendly...and honest...I was nervous about my procedure and he made me feel very comfortable and at ease...Thank you so much Dr. Caruso! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Caring Doctor

I want to thank Dr. Caruso for taking great care of my mother. His bedside manners are excellent, he made her feel very comfortable and at ease, and he is a very caring doctor! He looks you straight in your eyes, explains everything that is going to happen, his staff is very friendly, his offices are very clean, and he is just overall an awesome doctor! Definitely recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Fantastic Doctor!

Dr. Caruso and his staff are great! I felt he wanted to offer the best treatment available for my condition. I would highly recommend Dr. Caruso to anyone needing vascular care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Best Vascular Doctor in DFW

Best doctor I have ever been to! Dr. Caruso took his time with me, explained my disease and treatment options, and he listened to all of my questions and concerns. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Caruso!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Caruso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Himalaya Lele

    Dr. Himalaya Lele

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Adewuni Ojo

    Dr. Adewuni Ojo

    General Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    9
  • Dr. Darien Bradford

    Dr. Darien Bradford

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    26