The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Furman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Furman?

Clinical Depression

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Furman?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Until I saw Dr Furman I thought I might be going crazy ! After two years and many doctors telling me there was nothing wrong with me.I went to see Dr Furman and he diagnosed my vestibular disorder.now im getting the help I need

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Dr. Furman is hand's down one of the best doctors in treating meniere's disease! plus, He cares about you as a person. I can't say enough good about Dr.Furman and his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Labyrinthitis

Very professional and thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Dr. Furman is one of the best doctors I've ever encountered. I had to wait a very long time to get an appointment at his office, but he is totally worth the wait. His testing technology for vestibular and hearing is superior to other offices. I've visited similar doctors in Washington, DC, who pale in comparison. Dr. Furman was able to diagnose my condition in 1 day and get me into physical therapy that improved my quality of life. He even recommended me to other high-quality physicians for other medical problems that I was experiencing. Dr. Furman is caring and patient. He really listens. I wish all doctors were as great at practicing medicine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Superior

For three years I suffered with what I thought was vertigo. After seeing at least 3 other doctors and getting nowhere I decided to look up vertigo specialists on the internet. Dr. Furman was the first to come up and I made an appointment. The first thing they did were tests that took a few hours, then a delay of about 2 hours in order for the doctor to review the tests and then my appointment. Vertigo was diagnosed as well as another condition that was never found before by other physicians. I am now in physical therapy. I would highly recommend Dr. Furman. It took me 3 doctors to get to him and I was glad I was persistent. Thank you Dr. Furman for improving my quality of life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Furman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Dan-Victor Giurgiutiu

    Neurology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.03 mi

    8
  • Dr. Parthasarathy Thirumala

    Dr. Parthasarathy Thirumala

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Ian Bledsoe

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (3)