The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Greco Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Greco?


31 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

uncaring

after a test for cancer, I was out of town and after numerous calls he never did returned any of them. I wouldn't recommend him at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Didn't take time with me

I met with this physician for the first time and found him to be nice, but totally uninterested in my needs as a patient. The whole WNY Urology Associates experience was like being a cog in a huge machine. I'm a healthcare professional myself, so I realize how important efficiency is, however, this place took it to a whole new level. Everyone was very prompt and nice, but I saw 5 different people in 20 minutes. I spent the most time with the lovely lady who does scheduling at the end of my appointment. As for the MD, he came in and shook my hand, which was great, but within 2 minutes he was talking about expensive, scary tests that would require time off from work and an expensive copay. He took no time to learn about me or what symptoms I was having. I realize some tests are necessary, but at least sit down with me for 10 minutes and let's talk about what is going on. I know MD's are busy and I respect that, but he breezed in and out so fast that I had no idea what was going on. I am a smart, professional 40 year old woman who is not easily intimidated and I was overwhelmed. I can't imagine how an elderly patient or someone who was already scared would feel. Note to the practice...I would have waited an hour for the MD if he would have taken 15 minutes to get to know me. I was totally turned off and I will not go back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

best ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Outstanding Urologist

Dr Greco is one of the most outstanding urologist we've ever used. He's very knowledgeable, kind and experienced. Of course, because he is outstanding, he can't spend as much time as he used to but he is very thorough and competent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Huge Volume Practice means mistakes

Assembly line process. Didn't give antibiotic after scope. Got infection, then gave wrong antibiotic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Greco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Christopher Skomra

    Urology

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    28
  • Dr. John Roehmholdt

    Dr. John Roehmholdt

    Urology

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Gilbert

    Dr. Richard Gilbert

    Urology

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    29