The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Mcgraw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Mcgraw?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Waited 80 minutes in a patient room and finally left. The clerk at the checkout said that 80 minutes was not a long time to wait which I found ridiculous. I found the office staff rude and uncaring.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Dr. McGraw was professional and well-versed. Was to the point and very factual. spend all the time that I needed, was kind and courteous an exceptional surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Revision

Posted on April 28th, 2014

I had a total hip in 1975. It wore out in 2004 and I was referred by the Dr. who did the original surgery in Lansing. It was a rough surgery but here we are almost 10 yrs after the revision and I am doing very well. I had the other hip done and I was up and walking 3 hrs out of surgery and home the next morning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Serious Hip Surgery

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Dr. McGraw is GOOD! He wrapped my fractured femur with stainless steel wire to save what could have been a life changing situation. He is thorough, tough, and extremely conscientious about his work. As a serious patient, my recommendation to any patient with a serious issue, is Dr. McGraw is as close to a 5 star as you are going to find in northern Michigan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Mcgraw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.