Dr. Joseph Scott MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Denton, TX

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last time I went I was sick and was prescribed Amoxicillin. I complained I wasnt getting better. They woildnt give me an appointmwnt until a week out. I ended up in the hospital for six days. Demand an appointmemt if you are not improving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
From hero to zero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott was my dr in the late eighties and he was awesome. 25 years later, he doesn't care anymore. I went to see him for severe fatigue and was told that he couldn't help me because fatigue could not be measured. No attempts at a diagnoses, no recommendations, no help at all. However, he didn't have any trouble charging me for the completely unproductive visit. Stay away. Dr. Scott is just trying to make as much money as possible before he retires. Find a younger doctor who still cares and it up on the latest technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 29th, 2013
I waited 40 m to find out he does not do Ophthalmology! Ugh! And it was a steam box in there! Correct the info someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
WILL GET YOU WELL
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing lacking w/this Dr is time spent/follow; be ready to talk or write down why you need to be seen, then follow up! They won't guess what you need. The paitent does need to take some responsibility in their care.The docs are professional and KNOW their stuff! They will get you well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
The best doctor I have ever had!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scott diagnosed my diabetes issues in 2001. My numbers were off the charts! Blood sugar 612, cholesterol 867, triglycerides 1250! I was a heart attack waiting to happen!His caring and skills, in diagnosis, prescribing the right meds, diet, and other programs brought me back from the edge of disaster. Now, my blood suger is well within normal range, cholesterol total was 79, HDL over 50, LDL too low to measure, triglycerides below 180.I owe my life to Dr Scott and highly recommend this highly professional and caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.