ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Scott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Scott?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Scott?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Last time I went I was sick and was prescribed Amoxicillin. I complained I wasnt getting better. They woildnt give me an appointmwnt until a week out. I ended up in the hospital for six days. Demand an appointmemt if you are not improving.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

From hero to zero

Dr. Scott was my dr in the late eighties and he was awesome. 25 years later, he doesn't care anymore. I went to see him for severe fatigue and was told that he couldn't help me because fatigue could not be measured. No attempts at a diagnoses, no recommendations, no help at all. However, he didn't have any trouble charging me for the completely unproductive visit. Stay away. Dr. Scott is just trying to make as much money as possible before he retires. Find a younger doctor who still cares and it up on the latest technology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2013

I waited 40 m to find out he does not do Ophthalmology! Ugh! And it was a steam box in there! Correct the info someone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

WILL GET YOU WELL

The only thing lacking w/this Dr is time spent/follow; be ready to talk or write down why you need to be seen, then follow up! They won't guess what you need. The paitent does need to take some responsibility in their care.The docs are professional and KNOW their stuff! They will get you well!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

The best doctor I have ever had!

Dr Scott diagnosed my diabetes issues in 2001. My numbers were off the charts! Blood sugar 612, cholesterol 867, triglycerides 1250! I was a heart attack waiting to happen!His caring and skills, in diagnosis, prescribing the right meds, diet, and other programs brought me back from the edge of disaster. Now, my blood suger is well within normal range, cholesterol total was 79, HDL over 50, LDL too low to measure, triglycerides below 180.I owe my life to Dr Scott and highly recommend this highly professional and caring doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Brenton Gorman

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    3.1
    (18)
    36
  • Dr. Kynan Williams

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.36 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Terrence Moore

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.70 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    40