The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Williams?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Taking advantage of the elderly

Office and procedures not up to current customer service standards. All office staff very unfriendly, crammed into very tight working environment - patients appear to 'get in the way'. MD slamming exam doors right in front of waiting patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

cataract surgery was flawless

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Superb

Very professional and knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Excellent

I have had 2 cornea transplant by dr Williams, and would recomend him to everyone. His nursing staff is amazing and each one treats me as if I were family. I can always get an apointment extreamly quick, with some doctors you can wait months. Sometimes you wait for a bit in the office, but in my opinion I'd wait for having the best, and that's what I do.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Expertise is high

Yes, I recommend him. I had one cataract sugery in May. I took a recommendation on him from my brother who just had back to back cataract surgeries. He got the name from another Dr. who he hoped to use but was referred to Williams. My brother's feedback was that the surgeries went perfectly. The Dr.is sharp and precise. I talked with his patients in the reception room and people commented very positively. His practice and office is extremely busy. Staff is good. His style is crisp. Patients should be prepared to speak up when given the time. He'll always ask for your questions or concerns. The appts. w/the doctor definitely get backed up and waiting is an issue. My bottom line is his expertise. I think he's excellent. I trusted he had the competencies and experience to do the surgery and will consider him for eye number 2.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Willard Rice Jr

    Dr. Willard Rice Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    49
  • Dr. Edward Kazarian

    Dr. Edward Kazarian

    Ophthalmology

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    44
  • Dr. Dennis Arinella

    Ophthalmology

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    42