The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Joseph Markenson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joseph Markenson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Waste of time and money

This is one of the worst experiences I have had with a doctor. I was going to let it go but I feel compelled to warn you. Dr. Markenson is an old, and old-school arrogant doctor. He is not up on the latest research and quoted me outdated studies from 25 years ago. When I gave him new data in order to better my treatment, he arrogantly dismissed it and was patently rude and unhelpful. In general, this is a field of surpressing symptoms. If you are seeing a rheumatologist for an auto-immune condition, such as arthritis, RA, lupus, CFS etc, I highly recommend you go to someone who can help you find the root of these conditions. Often, they are triggered by a pathogen, like Lyme or Bartonella.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Dr Markenson is great

He's incredibly knowledgeable, has an outstanding bedside manner, and his office is remarkably efficient. I've NEVER had a physician experience anywhere near as positive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Dr. Markenson changed my life of pain from RA. He tried several treatments and I am now living without pain due to treatment with Enbrel. A remarkable and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2012

patient

CNA's not knowledgeable enough with general information.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Dr.Markenson and his staff are excellent. They always fit me in if necessary and are usually running on schedule or close to schedule. I never feel rushed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Joseph Markenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Dr. Susan Matos-Cloke

    Internal Medicine

    Paramus, NJ 0.08 mi

    3.3
    (25)
    33
  • Dr. Joshua Rifkind

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Paramus, NJ 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Robin Iversen

    Dr. Robin Iversen

    Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Paramus, NJ 0.26 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    30