The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Marsicano Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Marsicano?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

After a back injury at work and weeks of physical therapy which did not help an MRI was done and I was told I needed surgery . I was referred to Dr. Marsicano. Initially,I was very apprehensive at having surgery on my spine but after consult with Dr . Marsicano I felt more at ease . He is a Great Doctor ,! He is patient ,has great bedside manner and most important spends time with his patients . I required 2 surgeries in my case but I highly recommend Dr . Marsicano and have done so to family and friends . The Brielle Ortho staff in Freehold office are five star also

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

best neck doctor in NJ

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Patient Beware

Patient beware: Want to know why their offices are so beautiful? If you break a bone, they will bill your insurance for surgical services even if the doctor doesn't touch a knife nor do anything beyond a normal office visit. They also charged for an "office visit" which my insurance paid for. No one in their office explained billing practices before treatment so we could make an informed decision. Apparently this is standard industry practice. Does that make it right? Absolutely not. Now we are out $400. Thanks a lot Brielle Orthopedics.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Great surgeon!!!

Great doctor!!!! Wont let any other doctor touch my back. Phenomenal. You might wait a little longer but its worth it. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Dr Marsicano is the best, most caring doctor I've ever had. I would recommend him 100%.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

The greatest spinal surgeon in ocean county

Dr. Marsicano performed my neck surgery back in 2006 and he did an amazing job. It was a very delicate spinal fusion as my disk had ruptured and he took great care in removing the damaged disk and everything he said i should expect prior to surgery was in fact what happened. He has always been kind and patient with me and I had never felt rushed. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2008

I had surgery performed by Dr Marsicano. Prior to surgery, he answered every question, never rushed an appointment spending more than adequate time, and he genuinely cared about my outcome. He never rushed me into surgery attempting every conservative measure possible. His skill level is excellent & outcomes are excellent. He is polite & easy going - never an arrogant attitude. I highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Marsicano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.

  • Dr. Brian Katt

    Dr. Brian Katt

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Brick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Laura Malfitano

    Dr. Laura Malfitano

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Bruce Stamos

    Dr. Bruce Stamos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    19