Dr. Joseph Martz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does great work in addition he has a stellar bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MARTZ IS A GIFT FROM GOD HE SAVED MY LIFE MORE THAN ONCE. GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS DR. MARTZ AND HIS STAFF .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon on earth. Knowledgeable, skillful caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr martz has performed abdominal and colorectal cancer surgery on me a few times I am thankful to God for blessing me with this exceptional doctor who is not only a great doctor but a real person who has care and compassion for the people who he treats Thanks again Dr martz and may God continue to grace you with his blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Extremely Satisfied with Robotic Rectopexy Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a robotic rectopexy performed by Dr. Martz a year ago for a prolapsed rectum. This was a problem and discomfort I was experiencing for years but was too embarrased to tell any doctors until I had a consultation with Dr. Martz. He put me at ease and explained step by step the procedure to be done to correct the protusion. Dr. Martz showed extreme concern from the first visit, on the day of the surgery, the two days I spent at the hospital, and when I was home recovering. He called me personally to make sure all was well. He gave me plenty of advice on what to do and what to avoid during the year following the surgery. A year later I am extremely happy that I chose Dr. Martz to perform the robotic rectopexy. I have not had any problems and feel like a normal person again. I excercise regularly and can enjoy any activity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Excellent, compassionate care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly mother recently had a colectomy performed by Dr. Martz. Aside of his abilities as a surgeon, it's clear why he's head of the colo-rectal surgery department at BI--he's compassionate, attentive and kind. He inspired confidence upon meeting with us and negated any negative reviews I read here. Dr. Martz followed my mother attentively during her month in hospital and when she needed emergency surgery a month later, he wouldn't wait for the OR's schedule but immediately did the procedure. The only time I felt the need to write a note (not an email) to thank a doctor for his kindness and compassion was after we initially met with him and he assuaged our concerns. His bedside manner is reassuring and my mother never doubted she was in good hands with Dr. Martz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Martz was always very assuring. He would explain everything extremely clear & had exceptional patience to listen to all my questions & concerns. The Dr. was ALWAYS available. He makes you feel secure & I totally trust his opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
Intelligent knowledgeable Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Martz is a busy man. The wait to see him is VERY annoying. Still, it is worth it. He knows what he is doing and is very smart. The physician assistants/nurses are not as nice or smart as he is. He accurately diagnosed my problem and his follow-up is superb. The actual appointment was fast with little pain. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Martz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sreerangapalle Reddy

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yulia Zak

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Soma Brahmanandam

13 years experience

4.0 of 5