ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Martz Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Martz?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

The Best!

He does great work in addition he has a stellar bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

DR. MARTZ IS A GIFT FROM GOD HE SAVED MY LIFE MORE THAN ONCE. GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS DR. MARTZ AND HIS STAFF .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

The best surgeon on earth. Knowledgeable, skillful caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr martz has performed abdominal and colorectal cancer surgery on me a few times I am thankful to God for blessing me with this exceptional doctor who is not only a great doctor but a real person who has care and compassion for the people who he treats Thanks again Dr martz and may God continue to grace you with his blessing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Extremely Satisfied with Robotic Rectopexy Surgery

I had a robotic rectopexy performed by Dr. Martz a year ago for a prolapsed rectum. This was a problem and discomfort I was experiencing for years but was too embarrased to tell any doctors until I had a consultation with Dr. Martz. He put me at ease and explained step by step the procedure to be done to correct the protusion. Dr. Martz showed extreme concern from the first visit, on the day of the surgery, the two days I spent at the hospital, and when I was home recovering. He called me personally to make sure all was well. He gave me plenty of advice on what to do and what to avoid during the year following the surgery. A year later I am extremely happy that I chose Dr. Martz to perform the robotic rectopexy. I have not had any problems and feel like a normal person again. I excercise regularly and can enjoy any activity.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Excellent, compassionate care

My elderly mother recently had a colectomy performed by Dr. Martz. Aside of his abilities as a surgeon, it's clear why he's head of the colo-rectal surgery department at BI--he's compassionate, attentive and kind. He inspired confidence upon meeting with us and negated any negative reviews I read here. Dr. Martz followed my mother attentively during her month in hospital and when she needed emergency surgery a month later, he wouldn't wait for the OR's schedule but immediately did the procedure. The only time I felt the need to write a note (not an email) to thank a doctor for his kindness and compassion was after we initially met with him and he assuaged our concerns. His bedside manner is reassuring and my mother never doubted she was in good hands with Dr. Martz.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

DR. Martz was always very assuring. He would explain everything extremely clear & had exceptional patience to listen to all my questions & concerns. The Dr. was ALWAYS available. He makes you feel secure & I totally trust his opinions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2009

Intelligent knowledgeable Doctor

Dr Martz is a busy man. The wait to see him is VERY annoying. Still, it is worth it. He knows what he is doing and is very smart. The physician assistants/nurses are not as nice or smart as he is. He accurately diagnosed my problem and his follow-up is superb. The actual appointment was fast with little pain. Highly recommended!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Martz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sreerangapalle Reddy

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Benjamin Abbadessa

    Dr. Benjamin Abbadessa

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9