ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Masessa Is this you?
  • 73
  • 11
  • 17
  • 6
  • 55

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Masessa?


162 Ratings with 90 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Dr. Masessa and his staff are outstanding. I was able to get an appointment in a very timely manner and was welcomed by the office staff. Everyone is very friendly and attentive to detail. He and his PA's are compassionate and listen to concerns. I did not feel rushed nor did I not feel important to them. I highly recommend Dr. Masessa and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Outstanding

Went to see for a general check up. Found melanoma. Dr. Joe and his staff are fabulous! I will definitely keep going and referring others. Life saver!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Highly professional doctor

He is competent in what he does, very experienced doctor. Process and Outcome both highly satisfactory. I had my surgery done two months ago, healed very nicely, they followed up and cared for my wound weekly. Exceeded my expectations. Staff is very pleasant.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Knows hat he is doing

Not only competent in what he does, but also concerned with patient satisfaction and outcome of the surgery. Will recommend to all my friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Instilled Confidence!

Dr Masessa spent so much time with me that I felt completely comfortable that all of my concerns had been addressed and we had a plan of attack for the conditions that needed treatment, I knew what to expect and what the next steps would be. I decided to take my dad back because he had something suspicious looking on his nose, Dr. Masessa was just as good to him and was even patient with my dad who likes to talk about his "glory days".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Unbelievably personable and professional.

Several hundred stitches on my face. Hardly noticeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Very friendly and best doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Masessa mains for life

Stay away! Cruel unprofessional butcher

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Terrible bedside manner, inadequate, Never go to this doc

never spoke to me following procedure, left wound opened without adequate instructions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Worst experience of my life

First time going to a dermatologist, only to be misdiagnosed! It's easy to get an appointment, but when there is an issue... They won't acknowledge you....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

HORRIBLE office staff

Dr. is nice if you can see him. The staff always wants you to see a P.A. who has a 4-year degree instead of seeing the doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Pathetic Practitioner

Physician saw my 7 year old daughter and provided a caustic cream treatment knowingly that it would cause blistering. Dod not mention this until after the fact to my wife. Scared my wife into my child having treatment because the condition could worsen and travel to genitalia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Masessa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockaway, NJ.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Otter Aspen

    Dermatology

    Rockaway, NJ 0 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Nancy Spinelli

    Dermatology

    Denville, NJ 1.89 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    20