Dr. Joseph Masessa MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 151 patient ratings
  • 90 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

152 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masessa and his staff are outstanding. I was able to get an appointment in a very timely manner and was welcomed by the office staff. Everyone is very friendly and attentive to detail. He and his PA's are compassionate and listen to concerns. I did not feel rushed nor did I not feel important to them. I highly recommend Dr. Masessa and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see for a general check up. Found melanoma. Dr. Joe and his staff are fabulous! I will definitely keep going and referring others. Life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Highly professional doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is competent in what he does, very experienced doctor. Process and Outcome both highly satisfactory. I had my surgery done two months ago, healed very nicely, they followed up and cared for my wound weekly. Exceeded my expectations. Staff is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Knows hat he is doing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only competent in what he does, but also concerned with patient satisfaction and outcome of the surgery. Will recommend to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Instilled Confidence!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Masessa spent so much time with me that I felt completely comfortable that all of my concerns had been addressed and we had a plan of attack for the conditions that needed treatment, I knew what to expect and what the next steps would be. I decided to take my dad back because he had something suspicious looking on his nose, Dr. Masessa was just as good to him and was even patient with my dad who likes to talk about his "glory days".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Unbelievably personable and professional.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several hundred stitches on my face. Hardly noticeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Masessa mains for life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away! Cruel unprofessional butcher

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Don't think about getting a follow up with the doc
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be good with a scalpel, he may be good looking and have perfect teeth, he may be a good Mohawk pilot, But as a doctor, he doesnt care about your follow up, and Will not see you for a follow up!! You must see the PA And the PA will take your stitches out, but if you have a problem it will be blown off. I had an infection in a recently excised SCC that was green and draining, she argued with me about it not being an infection. It was. The office staff is rude, and be berates them I front of patients. His Florida offices are disgusting and dirty. They leave ointments uncovered all day long and use them between many patients. Bacteria gets in the open containers and should be covered all times. Hallways were full of old patient files in boxes, after boxes. HIPAA violation. He even has a recent charge against him for medication bottles in cabinets that have no labels, and was fined For not having verification as to where those medications were purchased. All in all he's a doctor that cares about making big bucks from as many surgeries he can do a day(20), And that's all he does. He could care less about his patients! Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Terrible bedside manner, inadequate, Never go to this doc
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never spoke to me following procedure, left wound opened without adequate instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Worst experience of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time going to a dermatologist, only to be misdiagnosed! It's easy to get an appointment, but when there is an issue... They won't acknowledge you....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
HORRIBLE office staff
Dr. is nice if you can see him. The staff always wants you to see a P.A. who has a 4-year degree instead of seeing the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Masessa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.