The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Mazza Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Mazza?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Absolutely the best

Dr. Mazza is not only the best when it comes to his knowledge, but his thoughtfulness and true caring is his true gift. I have been a patient for 20 years and in that time I have always looked forward to seeing him. I always find myself very comforted in his advice and care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

In my opinion, Dr. Mazza is the best cardiologist in the country. Many of my wife's family see him and would say the same things about him, including my wife who needed heart surgery. Dr. Mazza went above and beyond to ensure her surgery went smoothly. I wouldn't see any other cardiologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Dr. Mazza

Dr. Mazza is the best, his mannerisms are fantastic. He is always polite ans listens when you talk. I would give him 10 stars. When you call your treated very well and the wait time is short. If there is a long wait time they tell you and you can reschedule.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

HEART DOCTOR

DR. MAZZA IS ONE OF THE BEST DRS. I HAVE MET. HE NEVER RUSHES US, HE MAKES U FEEL IMPORTANT. MOST OF ALL WE FEEL SAFE IN HIS CARE. THE WAIT TIME IN HIS OFFICE HAS BEEN VERY REASONABLE. WISH I HAD A FAMILY DR. TO COME CLOSE TO HIS CARE AND ATTENTION HE GIVES US.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

dr mazza has been my doc for the past 13yrs, if not for him dont know if i would be here.i think he is wonderful and very caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

dr mazza is very good great sense of humor the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

patient

been with dr. mazza for about 20 years and he is one of the best most knowagable i have ever seen

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Mazza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woonsocket, RI.

  • Dr. Kirit Desai

    Dr. Kirit Desai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Woonsocket, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Andrew Hordes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Woonsocket, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Anila Peter-Faherty

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Woonsocket, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    23