ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jospeh Mcgargill Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jospeh Mcgargill?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Caring and Takes His Time

Took the time to talk with my husband and discovered a rare lung condition. I have now switched to him and my family members have started seeing him too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Wrong Diagnosis

Dr McGargill gave wrong diagnosis & didn't take time with patient. He did say that he was in a hurry and running behind. Didn't look patient over, no gloves and didn't look at open wounds.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Great Doc

Dr. McGargill is a very kind man, extremely intelligent and is willing to spend time with me. I never felt as though I was being rushed so he could move on to his other patients. Despite having an active practice, Dr. Mc took the time to listen to my issues. I have already recommended him to friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Wonderful care

McGargill has always been pleasant to me and has asked me a lot of questions. When my answer was vague, he continued asking questions to get answers to lead to a conclusion of something. I have never even had a chance to read an article from the magazine while waiting for him. Waiting on getting blood work allowed me to get only 1 in! Dr. McGargill isn't willing to accept the "easy out" and wants to get to the root of the problem. He understands where I am coming from and works with me to find a solution. I would recommend him to any friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Dr. McGargill is kind and funny. He is very understanding and I think he has a wonderful career ahead of him in medicine. He has always been thoughtful and has a good bedside manner. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Terrible...

Worst experience of my life...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jospeh Mcgargill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.

  • Dr. Robert Conner

    Dr. Robert Conner

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Clive, IA 0.61 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Daniel Miller

    Family Medicine

    Clive, IA 0.84 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Jefrey Start

    Dr. Jefrey Start

    Sleep Medicine, Family Medicine

    Clive, IA 0.93 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    17