ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Mckinlay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Mckinlay?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Dr. McKinlay is the best, I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Horrible bedside manners! Visit was shorter than filling out paperwork! They made sure they milked my insurance, instead of addressing my concerns!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorogh and Communicative

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Dr. Mckinlay is an expert in his field. He teaches patients what they need to do to share in their treatment. He used bright light to check for any potential cancers or other skin ailments. He explains conditions in term anyone can understand, offers treatment options, and explains the pros and cons of each.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2013

Friendly, knowledgeable, and a great bedside manner. They even apologized for making me wait a whole 10 minutes and said they take timeliness very seriously.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth The Wait

Posted on March 28th, 2012

You might have to wait a while in the waiting room, but that is due to the fact that you will never feel rushed when you are with Dr. Mckinlay. He is a great Dr. who gives you his undivided attention, who is thorough, and informative. He is a Dr. who will call you personally to discuss any problem as well as fit me in for a same day appointment. He is worth the wait!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY HAPPY PATIENT

Posted on June 25th, 2010

WOW! What a great dermatologist. I called and got an appointment right away. The Doctor gave me samples which fixed my problem quickly. He really knows his stuff. Dr. Mckinley and his staff were friendly and professional. His office is very clean and neat and REALLY NICE.......love the Koa woodwork.BTW he is really handsome too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Super Doctor! Smart, caring, gentle, and funny too. He is an excellent diagnostician and surgeon. He found a skin cancer on me that my previous dermatologist missed. He removed the skin cancer from my face and didn't leave a scar. He is a SUPER DOCTOR!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2009

Go to Dr. McKinlay! Great Doctor! Very knowledgeable, caring, and professional. I have seen several other dermatologists in Honolulu and he is by far the BEST!His staff is very nice and professional too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2009

DON'T GO TO DR. MCKINLAY NO BEDSIDE MANNER, STAFF UNFRIENDLY, VERY YOUNG GIRLS HE MUST BE TIGHT.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2009

I have been to several highly rated dermatologists in Honolulu in the past and have used Dr McKinlay for about the last 4 years. For general skin care, pre-cancerous skin treatment and minor surgeries, he has done for me, he has done a very good job. He cares about his patients and I have nothing but good things to say about him. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Mckinlay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.