Dr. Joseph Mckinlay MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. McKinlay is the best, I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manners! Visit was shorter than filling out paperwork! They made sure they milked my insurance, instead of addressing my concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Thorogh and Communicative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mckinlay is an expert in his field. He teaches patients what they need to do to share in their treatment. He used bright light to check for any potential cancers or other skin ailments. He explains conditions in term anyone can understand, offers treatment options, and explains the pros and cons of each.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, knowledgeable, and a great bedside manner. They even apologized for making me wait a whole 10 minutes and said they take timeliness very seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Worth The Wait
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You might have to wait a while in the waiting room, but that is due to the fact that you will never feel rushed when you are with Dr. Mckinlay. He is a great Dr. who gives you his undivided attention, who is thorough, and informative. He is a Dr. who will call you personally to discuss any problem as well as fit me in for a same day appointment. He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
VERY HAPPY PATIENT
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW! What a great dermatologist. I called and got an appointment right away. The Doctor gave me samples which fixed my problem quickly. He really knows his stuff. Dr. Mckinley and his staff were friendly and professional. His office is very clean and neat and REALLY NICE.......love the Koa woodwork.BTW he is really handsome too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super Doctor! Smart, caring, gentle, and funny too. He is an excellent diagnostician and surgeon. He found a skin cancer on me that my previous dermatologist missed. He removed the skin cancer from my face and didn't leave a scar. He is a SUPER DOCTOR!!

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go to Dr. McKinlay! Great Doctor! Very knowledgeable, caring, and professional. I have seen several other dermatologists in Honolulu and he is by far the BEST!His staff is very nice and professional too.

2.3 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DON'T GO TO DR. MCKINLAY NO BEDSIDE MANNER, STAFF UNFRIENDLY, VERY YOUNG GIRLS HE MUST BE TIGHT.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been to several highly rated dermatologists in Honolulu in the past and have used Dr McKinlay for about the last 4 years. For general skin care, pre-cancerous skin treatment and minor surgeries, he has done for me, he has done a very good job. He cares about his patients and I have nothing but good things to say about him. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Mckinlay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.