The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Meyn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.1
  • 39
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Meyn?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Staff is friendly but physician did not educate or inform of what tests were being done or what the medications were being prescribed for. That's a huge issue, especially for patients who do not have medical background knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

I had an appointment with Dr. Myne about a week ago and I must say I am very impressed. I will also recommend him to anyone that needs a gynecologist .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Dr. Meyn is an awesome doctor. Very personable. He listened to my problems and was very informative. I would highly recommend him. Best doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Dr and staff great with me when I had my son in 2004.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

He was cold, prompt, he asked few questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Dr. Meyn is professional, courteous, respectful, kind and puts his patients first! I would highly reccomend him!

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2014

If you are looking for a caring and compassionate doctor, then Dr. Meyn is it, I wish he was my doctor my whole pregnancy instead of just part of it, he preformed my C-Section and he did a great job you couldn't ask for a better incision, I would recommended this doctor to a friend or family member and I will return as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Meyn was a miracle for me.

Posted on January 9th, 2014

After going to the same OB/GYN for years I was getting no where fast with a continuing problem. After one visit with Dr. Meyn he set up a game plan for me. He listened to everything I had to say and explained everything to me. He has awesome bedside manners. He seemed to always go the distance to help me. He has done 2 surgeries on me and I had not one complaint with him or his staff. I have referred a lot of women to him and they always come back and tell me the same thing. That he takes an appt that is usually uncomfortable and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Dr. Meyn is awesome . He always makes you so comfortable. Takes time to answer questions. I would recommend highly .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Meyn

Posted on February 6th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Meyn's for 5 years now and have even referred several of my friends to him . Being a single mom I have always been nervous about my teenage girls seeing a gynecologist for the first time but Dr Meyn has done such a wonderful job with making them feel so comfortable that we will without a doubt be patients of his for a very long time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT PHYSICIAN!

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dependable, gives answers you need! Will see you promptly whenever you have a problem, and no one else will. Never had a better physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Dr. Meyn always was willing to answer all questions I had. Was quick and made me feel very comfortable. I have not found a gynecologist yet that has compared to the treatment I received with Dr. Meyn.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Meyn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indiana, PA.