Dr. Joseph Meyn MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Indiana, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is friendly but physician did not educate or inform of what tests were being done or what the medications were being prescribed for. That's a huge issue, especially for patients who do not have medical background knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Myne about a week ago and I must say I am very impressed. I will also recommend him to anyone that needs a gynecologist .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyn is an awesome doctor. Very personable. He listened to my problems and was very informative. I would highly recommend him. Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and staff great with me when I had my son in 2004.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was cold, prompt, he asked few questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Meyn is professional, courteous, respectful, kind and puts his patients first! I would highly reccomend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a caring and compassionate doctor, then Dr. Meyn is it, I wish he was my doctor my whole pregnancy instead of just part of it, he preformed my C-Section and he did a great job you couldn't ask for a better incision, I would recommended this doctor to a friend or family member and I will return as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Dr. Meyn was a miracle for me.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to the same OB/GYN for years I was getting no where fast with a continuing problem. After one visit with Dr. Meyn he set up a game plan for me. He listened to everything I had to say and explained everything to me. He has awesome bedside manners. He seemed to always go the distance to help me. He has done 2 surgeries on me and I had not one complaint with him or his staff. I have referred a lot of women to him and they always come back and tell me the same thing. That he takes an appt that is usually uncomfortable and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable.

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyn is awesome . He always makes you so comfortable. Takes time to answer questions. I would recommend highly .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Dr Meyn
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Meyn's for 5 years now and have even referred several of my friends to him . Being a single mom I have always been nervous about my teenage girls seeing a gynecologist for the first time but Dr Meyn has done such a wonderful job with making them feel so comfortable that we will without a doubt be patients of his for a very long time.

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
GREAT PHYSICIAN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dependable, gives answers you need! Will see you promptly whenever you have a problem, and no one else will. Never had a better physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyn always was willing to answer all questions I had. Was quick and made me feel very comfortable. I have not found a gynecologist yet that has compared to the treatment I received with Dr. Meyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Meyn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indiana, PA.