Overall Review

4.7
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Excellent doctor
I am very pleased with his approach which gives me exactly what I need to enable me to feel good about myself whenever I look in the mirror. I highly recommend him for Botox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Amazing Staff and Brilliant Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michaels recently performed a revision surgery for me and I am absolutely ecstatic! First, his office team (especially Leah) are all amazing. They compliment Dr. Michaels very well as he is also very personable. The man is brilliant but is also very approachable, down to earth and easy to talk to. He has great bedside manner, and takes all the time you need to go over specific details. Second, after my procedure, the staff and Dr. Michaels remained as attentive to me as they were before. From the moment I called, I felt important, and that has not changed. I can't recommend this practice enough. I will recommend my friends, and will likely be back for other services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually don't write reviews- but I am very happy with my procedure, I have since referred 2 friends. The staff is very friendly and approachable, this is the place to go, I love the specials! WHO DOESNT!??? Highly recommend! be sure to book in advance-they are busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Thank you, Dr. Michaels!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Michaels has been wonderful. I've had two very different procedures with him and am so happy with the results! Not only was he kind and compassionate to me but his skill as a surgeon is excellent. His staff was very professional and kind as well. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of his services. He exceeded my expectations and I will be forever grateful for the care I received. Thank you, Dr. Michaels and staff, for making my experience a positive one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Amazing plastic surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc! Will be referring my friends for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I never went back to Dr. Michaels after the first visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Amazing Doctor and Team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Michaels for facial fillers. I researched many surgeons before deciding on Dr. Michaels based on the reviews. I had botox around my eyes, lips and Voluma CX at my cheekbones. I was very pleased with the suggestions the doctor made and he told me how much everything was going to be upfront. He was sensitive to my budget as well. I didn't wait long to be seen, he spent sufficient time with me and his office staff are so very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the boost of confidence I was looking for and I will be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Great plastic surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Highly recommend for plastic surgery, especially if you're having body contouring done after massive weight loss. I lost 106+ pounds nearly seven years ago, after gastric bypass, and had lots of extra skin on my arms and belly. Dr. Michaels is one of the few doctors who specializes in body contouring procedures and it shows. I interviewed three surgeons and he was far and away my top choice. I had an extended abdominoplasty, mons and brachioplasty procedures done at the same time. Thrilled with results! He is a kind, patient and knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner. Top notch staff, including Leah, his office manager. I'll go back next year for an inner thigh lift.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MICHAELS IS A FANTASTIC DOCTOR. CARING, ARTISTIC AND CAUTIOUS. HIS STAFF IS WONDERFUL AS WELL. INFORMATIVE, FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS NICE TO VISIT WITH. I ALWAYS RECOMMEND FRIENDS TO THE OFFICE AND KNOW THAT THEY WILL BE SUPER HAPPY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Awesome doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michaels is a terrific doctor. He stands by my budget when I come to him and is always willing to let me come back for a "bit more", if I need it. I love his "third Thursdays' program and the Brilliant Distinctions options his office participates in - definitely helps me plan for my visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Happy with my results froma wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michaels is a fantastic doctor. Well worth the drive from Martinsburg Wv. His staff is kind and make you feel comfortable, and you never feel alone as you go through this process. I would bring family from all over US to come see Dr. Michaels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Happy cluent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today's visit was a very positive experience. I am happy with the results and I have already booked my next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Michaels, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Kathy Huang

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Forman

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Friedman

35 years experience

4.2 of 5