ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Michel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Michel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Michel?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Michel is a wonderful physician that has been very accurate on every ailment I had. He is mild tempered and attentive to his patients concerns. Keep doing what you're doing sir. God Bless

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Great doctor, Horrible staff

Dr Michel is always nice and courteous. Very helpful. The blond hair old lady is rude, demeaning, and likes to yell at you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Michel is a compassionate and professional Dr. He is very attentive to all my health concerns. He had assisted me for twenty two years. I have many serious health complications and my concerns are always changing. Not only is he a very gifted Dr. He is also a magnificent person. I am so grateful to have him as a Dr. I am so blessed that medical is his chosen field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

New patient visit

I brought in my elderly parents for a new patient visit. We were 10 minutes late for the appointment. The minute we got there, the front receptionist, lady with blonde hair was very rude and appeared angry. She demanded to know why we still bothered coming knowing that since we are late we will not be seen. I tried to explain to her we wanted to still come to learn the location of the place for next time. Despite all my explaining she starting shouting and saying we need to leave and make another appointment. I and my parents were shocked to see someone who is a front receptionist have the kind of demeanor and attitude toward patients. I work in the medical field and I have never seen a receptionist with such disgraceful attitude that drives patients away. After all that I left with my parents and told them we can never come back to such a place that tolerates that kind of behavior. I advise you to think twice before coming here. No one deserves to be treated the way she treated us.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

I Love this Doctor, and really really LOVE HIS NURSE JOANN!!! and her daughter JACKIE Both are always helpful , and so kind and concerned about my well being!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Good Doctor

He has been my doctor for 33 years and has always made the right decisions for my care and many hospitalizations. His office staff person however is not always nice. I told him if I ever left it wouldn't be because of his treatment but because of hers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

patient

My husband & I have been going to Dr. Michel for over 25 yrs. He is kind, knowledgeable, caring, concerned for our well-being. The receptionist knows everyone by name without looking at the sign in sheet, she is very helpful and friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

ex patient

He was my doctor for over 10 years. In those ten years I watched his front desk person belittle and complain about numerous patients behind their back. She has no idea what customer service is. The doctor is ok. The receptionist makes for a bad visit almost every time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Michel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Deptford, NJ.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Egan

    Dr. Elizabeth Egan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodbury, NJ 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Michael Goldstein

    Dr. Michael Goldstein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodbury, NJ 0.05 mi

    2.5
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Donald Mcmahon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodbury, NJ 0.33 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    13