Dr. Joseph Michel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine West Deptford, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michel is a wonderful physician that has been very accurate on every ailment I had. He is mild tempered and attentive to his patients concerns. Keep doing what you're doing sir. God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Great doctor, Horrible staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Michel is always nice and courteous. Very helpful. The blond hair old lady is rude, demeaning, and likes to yell at you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michel is a compassionate and professional Dr. He is very attentive to all my health concerns. He had assisted me for twenty two years. I have many serious health complications and my concerns are always changing. Not only is he a very gifted Dr. He is also a magnificent person. I am so grateful to have him as a Dr. I am so blessed that medical is his chosen field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
New patient visit
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I brought in my elderly parents for a new patient visit. We were 10 minutes late for the appointment. The minute we got there, the front receptionist, lady with blonde hair was very rude and appeared angry. She demanded to know why we still bothered coming knowing that since we are late we will not be seen. I tried to explain to her we wanted to still come to learn the location of the place for next time. Despite all my explaining she starting shouting and saying we need to leave and make another appointment. I and my parents were shocked to see someone who is a front receptionist have the kind of demeanor and attitude toward patients. I work in the medical field and I have never seen a receptionist with such disgraceful attitude that drives patients away. After all that I left with my parents and told them we can never come back to such a place that tolerates that kind of behavior. I advise you to think twice before coming here. No one deserves to be treated the way she treated us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love this Doctor, and really really LOVE HIS NURSE JOANN!!! and her daughter JACKIE Both are always helpful , and so kind and concerned about my well being!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 33 years and has always made the right decisions for my care and many hospitalizations. His office staff person however is not always nice. I told him if I ever left it wouldn't be because of his treatment but because of hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband & I have been going to Dr. Michel for over 25 yrs. He is kind, knowledgeable, caring, concerned for our well-being. The receptionist knows everyone by name without looking at the sign in sheet, she is very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
ex patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my doctor for over 10 years. In those ten years I watched his front desk person belittle and complain about numerous patients behind their back. She has no idea what customer service is. The doctor is ok. The receptionist makes for a bad visit almost every time.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Michel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Deptford, NJ.