ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Mikus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Mikus?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

just a man

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Dr Mikus operated on me with process called uppp few years back,, he destroyed my life in full , I lost 50 % of my taste and can't eat or drink normal again, I refused to sue him because God will take care of him for me

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency visit

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Very clear and informative about my problem and treatment options. Followed up with a call to make sure I was recovering. Very kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first timer

Posted on July 18th, 2014

This was the first time that I had met Dr. Mikus. He was pleasant, informative, and thorough. I have a follow up in six months and I look forward to my next visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience Ever

Posted on May 9th, 2014

This is the worst physician I have seen in this area. He was very distracted and never once made eye contact. I felt he was extremely careless in questions for my condition and got downright snotty at the end of my brief visit. Never again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT HELPFUL

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Dr Mikus was initially very friendly. As I continued to give him information about my condition he became increasingly less responsive. He briefly examined my ears, nose and throat and said that everyting looked fine. I restated my symptoms giving a brief history of what I have been going through. He began backing out the door before I had even finished. Keep in mind that I am not referring to a long period of time, I am talking about a visit that lasted less than 10 minutes. He told me that strep may be a problem but he never offered me a strep test. He told me what antibiotics I needed, then I had to ask him for the Rx. I really believe he must have been late for a golf game. He was literally halfway out the door as I was talking. I was the last appointment of the day and he was not longer interested in treating patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Mikus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.