Dr. Joseph Milburn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Milburn for over 15 years and I would highly recommend him. He is very caring and strategic about the care he offers to his patients. I am a Type 1 diabetic, and when I was pregnant, he showed me a side of him that you just don't see in most doctors these days. He was there for me during the entire pregnancy and made himself available to help me get my blood sugars as in control as possible to allow the best possible outcome for me and my baby. He may not say much during your appointment, but he is actively listening to you as he carefully considers the best plan of action for your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
A Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good doctor, very thorough and caring. I'm having trouble reaching his office today, however. The phone just rings through 10 times and then just hangs up on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy to talk to
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milburn is so easy to talk to he listens and gives you solutions to whatever you might be experiencing , if you are panicking he is calm :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Very sad battle against thyroid disease in dallas
Called to make an appointment with this office, they agreed to see me. I told them when they called me back that I cannot take synthroid because my body doesn't seem to convert it so I am on NTH. The nurse tells me the Dr. will see me but he will not write prescriptions for non-synthetics. Its a very big struggle to find a good dr. when they themselves either do not understand or do not believe in the modern science of treatments available for endocrine patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milburn was my End for 5 years. He did help me regulate my thyroid with medication only. However in the past 2-3 years it seemed like he didn't care about my health or symptoms. He started to seem to lax and not have an answer to my concerns. I would find another Dr. that cares about you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
great doctor, great guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milburn is awesome. i saw him for my diabetes for about 8 years and got to know him more through my pregnancy - during which I got to see how he really cared and followed-up with me. Now that I moved away, I realized even more how wonderful his staff is and how prompt end efficient their office is. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Milburn for several years. I don't have a thyroid and he helps me stay regulated. He is very helpful and returns all calls himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
Dr. Milburn is the best physician I have used.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have problems with chronic morbid obesity, thyroid dysfunction, and hypertension. Dr. Milburn has been very thorough in his diagnoses, and has gott ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Milburn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stefanie Addington

16 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherif Rizkalla

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tenesha Chappell

18 years experience

2.8 of 5